Knights Inn Hadley

Knights Inn Hadley in Hadley

Knights Inn Hadley

Knights Inn Hadley Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
208 Russell Street
Hadley, MA 01035

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Hadley in Hadley

# 4 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Hadley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Hadley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belfast, ME
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, quiet, large rooms, refrigerator and microwave, good value for the price.
No complaints at all.

Simple clean rooms, nothing fancy but just fine for my needs.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, CT
December 17, 2013
7.0
It was located on a main road with lots of other businesses which made it easy to navigate around the local area.
There where some out of date television in the room and a slow internet connection.

The hotel was more like motel environment with bare minimums. It is simple but effective.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary Grace from Cutchogue, NY
November 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The hotel was centrally located.
The hotel smelled bad.

The hotel was rundown and smelled badly. The room, however, was clean and the beds were comfortable enough.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Contoocook, NH
October 16, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
We were in town for business, so it was easy to get in and out of Northampton. Close to amenities.
The breakfast was just a few bagels and muffins. Nothing worth noting that "breakfast was included"
Couple
Steven from Caldwell, NJ
October 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Was a great value for the room.
No

The reviews I read talked about bedbugs and unfriendly staff. How wrong they were! Our room was immaculate (rm.116), we check over and under the sheets and there was absolutely NO evidence of bed bugs. The staff, who was represented by the woman at the check-in desk was very friendly and warm to us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilton, NY
August 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was located close to Smith College.
The air conditioner unit was located behind the curtains, so when the AC was on the curtains billowed out and people could see in. We had to place the ironing board against the window to keep the curtains closed!
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
July 16, 2013
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
There was nothing to like. The room and hallway smell was disgusting. The pool area was awful. The supposed continental breakfast was in the also, smelly, motel office on a card table in the corner. The cost was
XXX + tax!

DO NOT go to this hotel. We went for a lacrosse tournament and this was an open motel. All others were booked. That should have been an indication of how bad it was. The reservation was non-refundable at arrival, and the husband and wife owners did not care at all at how displeased we were. They wouldn't consider refunding our money, and said we had to go through the booking agent.(Priceline) The booking agent when looking into it, saw reviews from other customers and tried to rectify it with the motel, to no avail. We are now trying to have Amex dispute it. Priceline tried to help. I have also contacted Wyndham. DO NOT go to this motel! I am now going to call the health department to make sure they inspect the Knights Inn in Hadley. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scituate, MA
May 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Thought the beds were very comfortable
Room smelled musty. Water pressure in the shower was very poor. The TV was a very old model. Cable cord came out of the wall so we lost tv. Air conditioner only worked on "Fan" and the decor was old with a popcorn ceiling.

As you can see with my answer to "Was there anything that you did not like about this hotel", there are a few things that need to be done to this place. The fact that I was charged
xxx for 1 night is really high. I feel that the price should really be about
xxx a night but because it was Graduation Weekend for Smith College, they can really increase their prices. The doors also were very squeaky when you opened and closed them. Overall, I would not stay here again. The best things about the place was then beds. They were very comfortable and the staff was helpful when I asked for more towels and help with the tv when we first arrived. The cable cord fell out of the wall late into the evening when we were going to reitre for the night anyway but we had not tv in the am. Think twice about staying here. Maybe get a look at the place first. ...read more

Couple
Joseph from Washington, DC
April 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room and beds were adequate and the motel's location was excellent for our purposes.
the hotel clerk was not at all friendly in his welcome upon our arrival. He needed better desk manners. some might take him as rude and uncommunicative.

The room was clean, comfortable and the motel was conveniently located near stores, restaurants and Amherst college where we visited our son. I would stay there again and recommend it to other parents or relatives visitng either of the local colleges.

Solo Traveler
Elaine from Attleboro, MA
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Water temperature in shower not hot enough, pressure too low due to faulty shower head. Hair dryer was broken.
Reviews of Knights Inn Hadley
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg