Rodeway Inn Groton

Rodeway Inn Groton in Groton

Rodeway Inn Groton

Rodeway Inn Groton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
425 Bridge Street
Groton, CT 06340

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Groton in Groton

# 11 of 14 hotels in Groton
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Groton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Groton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Groton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(7)
Couple
John from Cheshire, MA
October 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
no

very easy to get to. close enough to casinos. friendly service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
September 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
Friendly staff......Good location right off the highway
The room smelled, furniture was old and worn..... no breakfast
Couple
Wayne from Windsor, MA
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. Ease of getting to and from hotel. The price was well worth it!

They're upgrading their rooms and putting in new bathrooms, bedding and furniture. Very cozy for the price :)

Couple
Hector from Susquehanna, PA
April 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
room was nice
no

I felt that this hotel should be rated higher

Solo Traveler
Elliot from Agawam, MA
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff were very professional and helpful.
Nothing

The hotel is well located and the service was very good

Verified Hotel Guest from Leominster, MA
February 18, 2014
7.0
Clean and comfortable
The sheets were washed but horribly stained
Couple
Marc from Wantagh, NY
August 5, 2010
Couple
5.0
Nothing.
Bare bones minimalist room. Breakfast was a joke.

Arrive late and leave early. It's a place to sleep, that's it. Count on eating breakfast out. Everything in the room worked, although you need to use the microwave clock for a clock. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Paying over $50 for this room (which we did) is not advisable.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Sunapee, NH
July 8, 2010
Solo Traveler
5.0
clean, mini fridge and microwave in the room
rude clerk, bugs, neighbors were loud

The front-desk clerk assumed I had more people staying in the room than reported. So he ran after my car, after check-in, stating he would charge me for the 3rd person despite me explaining she wasn't staying with me and my sister. My friend went ahead and stayed with us because I thought they were going to charge me anyways, and found out he didn't charge for the extra person until AFTER I checked out and he told me there were cameras proving I had a 3rd person!! My friend was NOT initially going to stay in the room and I did not like the clerk making me feel like I was a kid or a liar. There were bugs and spiders in the room as well. ...read more

Couple
Tori from Hamden, CT
June 30, 2010
Couple
6.0
the location was great to get to casino and mystic
the bathroom was outdated and stains on carpet

the location is great and the room not bad for the price. this is not an ideal spot to get comfortable and spend half the day in with a loved one.Even with the low cost, they need to update the facility.

Couple
Kyle from Terryville, CT
June 30, 2010
Couple
4.0
At Check-in the lady at the reception desk was very friendly.
The sheets were stained. Approximately 2 hours before check out time, we were asked by 2 different employees if we were leaving yet, felt rushed.

The hotel needs a remodel, everything has a very dated feel to it. We found spots on our sheets. The staff at check-in are fast and friendly, but the staff at check out are pushy and just seem to want to get you out as quickly as possible. The continental breakfast was average, however both the apple juice and the orange juice had a funny taste. The air conditioner worked well. The hotel definitely has a "cheap feel" to it, and that's because it is very inexpensive. ...read more

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Groton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Groton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg