Knights Inn Ghent

Knights Inn Ghent in Ghent

Knights Inn Ghent

Knights Inn Ghent Image
1 Star
300 Odd Road
Ghent, WV 25843

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Ghent in Ghent

Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Ghent
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Ghent

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granville, WV
August 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
It had a clean bathroom and the AC worked great but did smell funny.
There was an awful smell going into the hotel and it was in the room also. The box spring on the bed was taped together. The carpet was covered in stains so I wouldn't walk on it without shoes. There was dust and "stuff" around the base of the walls.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Afton, VA
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
nothing really
The parking lot was horrible, pot holes everywhere and very dusty. The adult book store almost right in the parking lot. Tractor trailers everywhere, which there was no mention of. The room smelled of cigarettes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, NC
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was close to I77 and Winterplace resort.
The manager not only was not friendly, he was outright confrontational about 3 people per room. The description clearly showed room for 4adults. Despite there was no mention of addition costs when we booked, we paid it.

We lost a very expensive smart phone in the parking lot. We called back within hours of leaving and spoke to Mr. Patel the manager who confirmed that the phone had been turned into the office. We were 200 miles away. Although we could identify the phone etc. He refused to return the phone to us by mail at our expense or to be helpful in anyway. The breakfast was not edible. Even after paying extra for three adults per room we were given towels and supplies not sufficient for two people. The parking lot was completely iced over. Our car had to be pulled out. We fell on the iced asphalt that was not properly treated for business. Poor poor management for such a promising location. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Creek, WV
October 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
realy quiet considering closeness of the interstate bed was nice too
might have to explain the adult store in adjoining parking lot It is nicely run and caters to couples if you are interested in that kind of thing

Hotel cleaning staff did a great job in my room and front desk staff was very accommodating my early check in request

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Chuckey, TN
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room was a good size much bigger than most hotels.
The staff was very rude ex specially the owner of the hotel he was very rude. The owner and his family were the only people that worked in the hotel. They made us feel very unwelcome. The hotel had the worst odor ever.

The hotel was in a bad location right next to a adult store and there were always 20 or more truckers parked in parking lot staying over night. The parking lot was gravel and had a lot of pot holes. This hotel stay was the worst by far for my family. The owner came knocking on the door everyday very loud waking my baby up saying he had to clean the room and my husband was working at night and slept during day and they said they didn't care that I had to let them clean. I would not tell anyone to stay there ever again. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Kalyan from Raleigh, NC
July 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
location with respect to the highway but surroundings of the property most unimpressive
general impression and breakfast

ok as it is very convenient from the highway

Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Indianapolis, IN
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Nothing, horrible mattress, shabby, dirty, stainded hotel
Everything!

The place was shabby, dirty, rude manager, driveway filled with potholes that you could bury a car in. The mattress' were horrible,carpets stained and soiled. There was an ADULT Bookstore in the parking lot!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Herminia from Miami, FL
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was conveniently located and had a decent breakfast.
The building had a awful smell and the cleanliness was not good.

Definitely a one night stay to hop on the road refresh but nothing else.

Couple
Cassie from Fostoria, OH
October 29, 2012
Couple
7.0
It's location to the turnpike.
Not really. It was much better than the reviews I read.

For what we needed it met all my expectations. We just needed a place to sleep.

Couple
Derick from Largo, FL
August 17, 2012
Couple
1.0
It was close to the turnpike.
Sheets were stained and dirty.

This place is awful dirty and dingy.

Reviews of Knights Inn Ghent
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Ghent
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Ghent
dg