Knights Inn Galax

Knights Inn Galax in Galax

Knights Inn Galax

Knights Inn Galax Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
312 West Stuart Drive
Galax, VA 24333

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Galax in Galax

# 2 of 4 hotels in Galax
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Galax
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Galax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Galax

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
February 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Was super quiet. Nice big room. Clean
It was a little outdated but it was clean and served its purpose.
Couple
Craig from Henrico, VA
January 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
great price and location
double bed/full onlyshould have been at least a queen I mean really
Couple
Deanne from Warren, MI
December 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location and staff
Room as dirty as my allergies were on high alert. The bed was extremely uncomfortable.

Room looked clean but my allergies told me differently. bathtub drain didnt hold water for very long. Bed was uncomfortable. Location and staff were excellent.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Haven, FL
October 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Verify location on google maps. Tom Tom could not find based on address.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Gladys, VA
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway you can go North in Va or South into NC. Close to places to eat. If you get a room on the upper level you get a view of the town. Lady that checked us in was very nice. Other staff were very friendly.
The rooms were out of date but clean.

Price was very reasonable, loved the view and was quite. Slept very good, Id stay there again, great location for visiting the Blue Ridge Parkway

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goldsboro, NC
September 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Joseph from Reidsville, NC
September 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
for the money fair.
2nd night there we had an accident in bed leaving the sheet and pad stained. That night we got back the bed was made up with the dirty sheet. Went to desk and night clerk said they changed the pillow case (I'm not sure) but didn't notice stain.

The clerk brought us new sheets for bed. I got to wonder. Do they have sheets that are stained?

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Afton, VA
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Clean, convenient, and inexpensive. Peaceful, not rowdy. No cigarette smell. Easy parking, no street noise.
For the price it was fine. Breakfast wasn't good but I didn't expect more.
Verified Hotel Guest from Whiteville, NC
July 19, 2014
10.0
Centrally located, clean, friendly , and view of the blue ridge out the door, not the Ritz, but i cant afford that , so this was probably better.
Yes i wish i would have had more days there .Simnp

Simple met all our needs, if you can't love people and the location, you may as well stay at home. This is life as it should be.

Couple
Randy from Champaign, IL
July 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
The bathtub would not drain. Not enough towels in the room. floors not vacuumed. Rooms are NOT upkept at all. Staff worked outside the room at 7am in the morning. The hotel is old but no reason why they can't hire an experienced janitor.

The hotel is located over the city of Galax which is very nice. The hotel is outdated and unkept. The staff are not friendly and overall inexperienced at running a hotel. The continental breakfast is very lack luster and sits out all morning without being refreshed. The rooms are left unkept, dirty sheets and only 1 towel per room per person. No extra amenities other than a couple bars of soap. No extra toilet paper and the rolls are not full when you check in. The refrigerator was not defrosted and full of frost to where the freezer itself could not be used. If you can afford to pay a few extra dollars for a better hotel I would recommend that you do this. ...read more

Reviews of Knights Inn Galax
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Galax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg