Knights Inn Galax

Knights Inn Galax

Knights Inn Galax Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
312 West Stuart Drive
Galax, VA 24333

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Galax in Galax

# 2 of 4 hotels in Galax
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Galax
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Galax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Galax

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shirley from Virginia Beach, VA
October 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Every thing was fine.

Problem with over billing.

Couple
Kenneth from Gladys, VA
October 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, price. Always sleep good there.
The room needed some repair work. Chain lock on the door had been pulled off the wall and was nailed back up but the nails where lose. Furniture had holes drilled in them I guess where a tv mount had been. Inside lights were dim.

Needs some repair. We have stayed there before so we knew that it was an old motel but was okay but this time the room was not in very good shape. Instead of making repairs it seems they just use quick fixes.

Couple
Conrad from Poland, NY
October 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
The price.
It took a long time to find the reservation (>15 minutes). Hotel is somewhat beat up, but that's to be expected at this price. However, there are things that suggest that the management is doing little to try to fix things, e.g., wrong size toilet seat.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
Quiet and good location
Staff not very friendly. Although there was free wifi, We were unable to establish a connection.
Senior Travelers
Kim from Estill Springs, TN
August 12, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location, was within 1 mile of destination.
Small tv, tv control o only worked to change channels.
Senior Travelers
Bill from Youngsville, NC
June 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
It was pretty clean for a inexpensive motel.
The bed was hard, no alarm clock, and even though they advertize breakfast, there really isn't anything. The worst part was the fact I had to keep the TV on all night due to the ignorant people that were talking outside our door, till after 3:00 am.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aspinwall, PA
June 16, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Clean. Close to downtown. Nice view from veranda. Good shower pressure.
Typical old motel room. Old motel odor. About what you would expect for the price.
Couple
John from Sophia, NC
May 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
It met our needs.
Small bed.
Couple
Michael from Virginia Beach, VA
April 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Cozy and comfortable
To far to get coffee
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Penland, NC
April 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The quietness of the area in which the hotel is located.The cleanliness.
The continental breakfast was seriously lacking (2 types of cereal & milk; bread; over-done coffee; and a shared bag of chocolate-covered mini-donuts... that's it.)
Reviews of Knights Inn Galax
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Galax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.