Knights Inn Emporia

Knights Inn Emporia

Knights Inn Emporia Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
3173 Susset Drive
Emporia, VA 23847

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Emporia in Emporia

# 8 of 11 hotels in Emporia
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Emporia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.7.0
1.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Emporia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Brian from Dartmouth, Canada
December 19, 2015
6.0
Front desk clerk friendly and checkin was quick. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Room was shabby and very dated. Free wifi was very poor and I gave up on it after 5 minutes.
Couple
Jeremiah from Charlotte, NC
June 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downingtown, PA
May 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
The host was right there with us at check-in. He was very hospitable. We had the handicapped suite which was clean and spacious. We got a nice, uncomplicated room to stay in overnight.
The breakfast was meager, cereal, juice and coffee, but matched the room price.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Danvers, MA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
pleasant staff attentive service
although close to I-95 exit, location is a bit off the beaten path not much else in the immediate area

"older motel" but providing room options remain clean and crisp it is very good for traveler looking for a quick and easy stop-over...

Business Traveler
Robert from Larue, OH
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
ice cold AC
the toilet it leaked

it was way under staffed

Couple
Sandra from Port Deposit, MD
August 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly
Pool not opened

You couldn't ask for a nicer staff. They make you feel at home. But the remodeling and pool closed makes you not wanna go back.

Couple
Joaquim from Cumberland, RI
April 9, 2013
Couple
1.0
No this is the worst Hotel i ever been, no blow dryer in the room, no clock,the rrefrigerator was unplegad, all my beverages were all warm, I just notice in the morning the plague was off. The brakfast you can't call breakfast that was a piece of.no coffe
Everything was terrible, even the person in charge was a sleep I had to ring the bell this was after 6:30 in the morning.

I will tell people not stay there, because is the worst hotel, if you can call Hotel,if you need breakfast go other place, was nothing to eat, just cereal milk and juice. I made a cross to this (Kinghts Hotel) for ever.

Family Traveling with Teens
Yvdtte from Sandston, VA
October 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
In the area for a funeral - it was close to family members for the night.
I did not have a refrigerator in the room.
Business Traveler
Ron from Eden, NC
May 29, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Price
Old photos, hotel under renovation, pretty run down facilities.

Outside of building and grounds needed alot of work, inside the room was clean, lacking touch up paint, but overall served it's purpose.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Old Lyme, CT
May 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Price for the stay, we just needed to stop and sleep and the price fit well.
The "free breakfast" is a pot of coffee and it's kind of far from I95.

Bottom line it's no frills, just a place to sleep.

Reviews of Knights Inn Emporia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.