Knights Inn Detroit Area / Sterling Heights

Knights Inn Detroit Area / Sterling Heights

Knights Inn Detroit Area / Sterling Heights Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
7887 17 Mile Road
Sterling Heights, MI 48313

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Detroit Area / Sterling Heights in Sterling Heights

# 6 of 6 hotels in Sterling Heights
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Detroit Area / Sterling Heights
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Detroit Area / Sterling Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Detroit Area / Sterling Heights

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Earl from Covington, GA
March 26, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
It had that real quaint place you've been. Somewhat different.
The driveway too small, but thats probably what makes it homey.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zion, IL
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
I did not like this hotel at all.
It was a very dirty hotel. The room smelt like someone smoked in it. I asked for a different room and the staff told me no.

Hotel too far from everything.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, MI
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was great
First room had soaking wet carpet requested to be moved. Second room smelled the air conditioning was broken the bedding was stained the dead bolt was broken and the shower was disgusting. The breakfast was coffee and one muffin to choose from
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
April 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I could smoke in my room then make sure my ciggies were put out and put them in a place where it would not start a fire, I felt like I could play my guitar and I was sure no one would complain! I know this B cause I stepped out my room and heard a lot of
Ya The Management!

Very well located, good Gas stations with attendance..nice coffee shop with in walkin distance with really cool pplz

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MI
March 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
i was able to have my pet with me
the people next to us would fight every morning (they lived there)and there were fly's in the room its march
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I really can't think of anything I like about the hotel other than the price fit my budget at the time. In retrospect; after looking at the area I could have gotten the same price as a walk in at other area hotels.I will more likely do that the next time.
The hotel was shaby. I accidentally left my car unlocked and it was ransacked in the middle of the night. The room multiple problems. Broken light fixtures. Toilet running after almost every flush. Appliances were dirty. Etc etc
Couple
Geoff from London, Canada
January 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
For the price the non smoking room was clean, with fresh linens. Everything worked in the room with no issues and was surprised that it had a refrigerator and microwave. A good stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
November 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Front desk would not value porcelain amount. Lady Charge me 10$ more because I wanted smoking room
Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Harrison, MI
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean and curtious folks.
Had to call the desk for an iron - no biggy.

Real nice people and it was clean.

Business Traveler
Eric from Crystal, MI
June 11, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
It's at a good location: easy to get to the 59, 75.
DIRTY! Carpets were dirty (I stayed in TWO rooms, because they screwed up my priceline reservation) couches were dirty, chairs were filthy. There was mold in one of the bathrooms, and broken molding around the tub.

I would NEVER stay here again if I could possibly help it. I got stuck in this dirty place using an Express Deal, so I didn't know what I was getting. I LIKE using Express Deals, but this place was terrible. When I got there, they wanted to put me in a king room with a hot tub, but the room smelled funky and musty from the poorly maintained tub. When I said I didn't need a king room, and didn't want to stay in a room that smelled bad, they put me in a double room. The double room had dirty carpet and a dirty couch, but was otherwise acceptable. When I returned to the room later that day, I found the hotel had cancelled my keys and removed my belongings to a storage closet. My clothes, my bags, my sleep apnea machine, everything. I was not amused. When I went to the office it took some time getting things straightened out (I had to have them check their Priceline for my 2 night reservation) the room they eventually gave me was even dirtier. The couch was gross, the chair was REALLY gross, and the bathroom had broken molding with actual MOLD. The front office staff was nice, but confused. ...read more

Reviews of Knights Inn Detroit Area / Sterling Heights
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Detroit Area / Sterling Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.