Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack

Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack in Castleton On Hudson

Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack

Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
1666 Columbia Turnpike
Castleton On Hudson, NY 12033

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack in Castleton On Hudson

# 1 of 2 hotels in Castleton On Hudson
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ronald from Kane, PA
October 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great Price,it was clean, quiet and comfortable
Only slight issues were there wasn't a coffee pot in the room and also wasn't a tv channel guide.

Good location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tonawanda, NY
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location was great. It was clean, too. But it wasn't the best stay I've had.
The bathtub didn't work properly. The lights in the bathroom didn't work. There was no remote for the TV and no basic information about the area (no phone book, no hotel info). The basic amenities just weren't there - ice, pens and paper,etc.

The room left a lot to be desired. I'm not one to stay at a high-cost hotel, so I'm used to staying in low-budget places. This place didn't really even meet my standards for a low-budget place. There were no basic amenities - hotel and area info, pen and paper, coffee, phone book, etc. A lot of things in the room didn't work properly- lights, tub, heater. There was no remote to the TV or station information. I was there for two nights and considered myself fortunate that I only had to sleep there. The sheets and blankets were uncomfortable and irritating. The room, though nonsmoking and in between other nonsmoking rooms, smelled of smoke. The personnel a check-in appeared to have been drinking or getting high. ...read more

Couple
Roger from Apex, NC
July 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location
No

Great place for the value, easy on off to highway. Places to dine and shop nearby.

Couple
Carl from Poughkeepsie, NY
September 26, 2012
Couple
4.0
Proximity to start of MS Cycling Series fundraiser.
I needed to replace the tape holding the bathroom window in place.

The facility definitely caters to pets. The door frame to the bathroom had teethmarks on the lower 3 feet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marty from Canandaigua, NY
September 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Price - Kind of Clean
Smelled musty - Terrible customer service - Bad Management - Needs Updating and Repairs

I travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels/motels. This one was the worst by far. We were moving and stayed for one night on a Friday night during Labor Day weekend. My first indication should have been that only 4 rooms were occupied out of about 40 during a Holiday. My first impression was that at least it was clean but then I noticed the bathroom. The spigot in the tub and the drain-plug-latch were both falling out of the tub. The room also smelled musty. No coffee in the room. The management and customer service was terrible. We left Saturday morning and by Sat night my daughter realized that she left her favorite stuffed animal in the bed. We called the hotel on Sunday morn. They said they would check with the cleaning staff (probably the owner and his wife) and call us back. No return call. So, called them again. They said the toy was found but it was thrown away! After one day! I asked if they could retrieve it. The manger said he would check and call back. No return call. I called a third time and was told that it was gone. The manager/owner was curt and did not want to hear from me. I did not get angry but as I tried to explain that it they should at least keep these things for a week HE HUNG UP ON ME IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CALL!! Do not stay here. Pay the extra $10 and go someplace where they care. My daughter cried for two days. Thanks. ...read more

Couple
Holly from Pittsfield, MA
February 25, 2012
Couple
5.0
It was on rte 20 near where I was going, hotel desk not very people friendly, but the room was clean. budget but rugs, bed and shower were clean.
Was tired and got in the room and heat had apparently been off for a long time, like a freezer in there and took forever to get warm. No breakfast.
Business Traveler
Ivan from Hinesburg, VT
January 15, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Price.
Dirty, cold and smelled bad.

Poor location, smelled bad, poorly staffed (pretended to speak limited English), cold upon check-in (heat turned off), and the Internet did not work. What is worse is that staff did not address one, single issue brought to their attention.

Couple
Chris from Merrick, NY
November 29, 2011
Couple
3.0
Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke.

Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke, food and incense. There was a red, heart shaped hot tub in the corner of the room which was not working and was filthy. I've seen better bathrooms at gas stations. This was clearly a run down 1 hour motel. When we called for a check in time, we were told, "anytime". That should have been the clue.

Couple
Steve from Bloomsburg, PA
May 24, 2011
Couple
7.0
Location.
Hotel staff was not familiar with area.

Hotel was used as it was the close to an event that I attended.

Couple
Kay from Millerton, NY
March 30, 2011
Couple
1.0
Poor heat, musty carpet

I would not recommend, the heater did not work well, then not at all during the night, very noisy. The carpet was very musty and made the room smell bad. I booked a room with a king size bed and got two full size bed instead. Cant afford to travel much, so looking for something affordable, so i guess this is what you get. Yuck

Reviews of Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg