Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack

Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack in Castleton On Hudson

Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack

Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
1666 Columbia Turnpike
Castleton On Hudson, NY 12033

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack in Castleton On Hudson

# 1 of 2 hotels in Castleton On Hudson
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Roger from Apex, NC
July 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location
No

Great place for the value, easy on off to highway. Places to dine and shop nearby.

Couple
Carl from Poughkeepsie, NY
September 26, 2012
Couple
4.0
Proximity to start of MS Cycling Series fundraiser.
I needed to replace the tape holding the bathroom window in place.

The facility definitely caters to pets. The door frame to the bathroom had teethmarks on the lower 3 feet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marty from Canandaigua, NY
September 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Price - Kind of Clean
Smelled musty - Terrible customer service - Bad Management - Needs Updating and Repairs

I travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels/motels. This one was the worst by far. We were moving and stayed for one night on a Friday night during Labor Day weekend. My first indication should have been that only 4 rooms were occupied out of about 40 during a Holiday. My first impression was that at least it was clean but then I noticed the bathroom. The spigot in the tub and the drain-plug-latch were both falling out of the tub. The room also smelled musty. No coffee in the room. The management and customer service was terrible. We left Saturday morning and by Sat night my daughter realized that she left her favorite stuffed animal in the bed. We called the hotel on Sunday morn. They said they would check with the cleaning staff (probably the owner and his wife) and call us back. No return call. So, called them again. They said the toy was found but it was thrown away! After one day! I asked if they could retrieve it. The manger said he would check and call back. No return call. I called a third time and was told that it was gone. The manager/owner was curt and did not want to hear from me. I did not get angry but as I tried to explain that it they should at least keep these things for a week HE HUNG UP ON ME IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CALL!! Do not stay here. Pay the extra $10 and go someplace where they care. My daughter cried for two days. Thanks. ...read more

Couple
Holly from Pittsfield, MA
February 25, 2012
Couple
5.0
It was on rte 20 near where I was going, hotel desk not very people friendly, but the room was clean. budget but rugs, bed and shower were clean.
Was tired and got in the room and heat had apparently been off for a long time, like a freezer in there and took forever to get warm. No breakfast.
Business Traveler
Ivan from Hinesburg, VT
January 15, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Price.
Dirty, cold and smelled bad.

Poor location, smelled bad, poorly staffed (pretended to speak limited English), cold upon check-in (heat turned off), and the Internet did not work. What is worse is that staff did not address one, single issue brought to their attention.

Couple
Chris from Merrick, NY
November 29, 2011
Couple
3.0
Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke.

Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke, food and incense. There was a red, heart shaped hot tub in the corner of the room which was not working and was filthy. I've seen better bathrooms at gas stations. This was clearly a run down 1 hour motel. When we called for a check in time, we were told, "anytime". That should have been the clue.

Couple
Steve from Bloomsburg, PA
May 24, 2011
Couple
7.0
Location.
Hotel staff was not familiar with area.

Hotel was used as it was the close to an event that I attended.

Couple
Kay from Millerton, NY
March 30, 2011
Couple
1.0
Poor heat, musty carpet

I would not recommend, the heater did not work well, then not at all during the night, very noisy. The carpet was very musty and made the room smell bad. I booked a room with a king size bed and got two full size bed instead. Cant afford to travel much, so looking for something affordable, so i guess this is what you get. Yuck

Couple
Hunter from Lyndhurst, VA
October 21, 2010
Couple
1.0

The hotel was convenient to interstate. However, when we arrived, we asked if they had a jacuzzi, and the man indicated that they did. We asked if we could upgrade to it and he said yes. He indicated that the additional charge was $15.72 for both nights. My wife and I agreed to this. When we checked out on the 16th, my wife was told there were no other charges. When we returned home, we found that our card had been charged an additional amount. We are disputing this charge. This particular hotel, I wouldn't recommend to anyone based on this experience. ...read more

Business Traveler
Robin from Gillette,NJ
April 3, 2010
Business Traveler
7.0
Perfect for late arrival, 8 hours sleep and a hot shower.
Reviews of Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Castleton On Hudson/Schodack
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg