Kingsway Inn

Kingsway Inn

Kingsway Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
345 Kingsway Avenue
Thunder Bay, ON P7E 2A6

Hotel Guest Rating for Kingsway Inn in Thunder Bay

# 12 of 23 hotels in Thunder Bay
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kingsway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kingsway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kingsway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jordan from Stillwater, OK
August 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
When I looked on the map to see that the hotel was near a railroad track, I was hesitant (thinking there may be a lot of train noise). But, there was no problem. I never heard a train. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
The rooms are a little old, and not extremely clean. However, I would not say that it is a dilapidated or dirty motel. Just a bit aged. Easy to overlook for the affordable price.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
August 4, 2015
Clean, good bed, good shower, cheap
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara, WI
July 1, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice staff. Comfortable beds. Microwave, TV and fridge. Green space to walk dogs. Safe area.
Rooms weren't cleaned daily. No AC.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Seguin, Canada
June 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing
No air conditioner as advertised
Couple
Bea from Winnipeg, Canada
September 6, 2014
Couple
2.0
The smell is horrible and the walls are so thin we could hear the guy in the next room snore all night. This place should be ten down.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia, MN
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Overall clean
Wall heater was not actually connected to the wall. There were only sheets and a bed cover on the bed, no actual blankets.

Friendly staff at check in. Next to train tracks but it really wasn't that loud.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was very clean and had good internet connection.
The bathroom door didn't close properly and there wasn't any air conditioning.

It was everything we needed for a quick place to spend the night with early departure in the next morning. The room was a bit small, but it was stocked with everything we required (fridge, TV with cable, wifi, washroom). The bathroom door didn't close completely and there wasn't any air conditioning, so it was very hot in our room. There was a small window that we left opened over night, which didn't help much because the window is very small, so we didn't get much air circulation. But otherwise, a good stay. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Annie from Laval, Canada
August 4, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Barbara from Eau Claire, WI
April 7, 2014
10.0
Room was small but well furnished and very clean. Bathroom was good-sized. Small frig and microwave were appreciated and made mealtime convenient. Would definitely stay here again.
no
Reviews of Kingsway Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kingsway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.