Kings Ransom Hotel And Inn

Kings Ransom Hotel And Inn in Sedona

Kings Ransom Hotel And Inn

Kings Ransom Hotel And Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
725 Highway 179
Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Ransom Hotel And Inn in Sedona

# 19 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 284 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Ransom Hotel And Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Ransom Hotel And Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Ransom Hotel And Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Would Def stay here again for the price and location
Location breakfast
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location
Check in is 4:00P and room was not ready until 5:30.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
November 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Best service ever. The staff is truly devoted to the comfort of their guests. They are courteous, professional, knowledgeable and quick to attend to guests' needs.
The only thing I can even mention is that the facial tissue box at the sink was empty. Everything else exceeded our expectations.

Will no longer be called "King's Ransom" as of January 2015; changing name due to change of ownership. Currently in the final stage of renovation, which did not affect the quality of our stay in any way.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlevoix, MI
November 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, pricing
Contiental Breakfast area was next door, got wet from the rain. The staff at the breakfast didn't seem to speak English, instructions to the rest room was lacking, no signage. Keys to the room didn't work .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved how close it was to the center of Sedona with all the shops and views. The room was very nice and clean. The the front staff was very helpful
The parking situation was tight. We came back from the hotel after dinner and there was 1 spot left. Also with the Complimentary breakfast they ran out of food rather quickly and didn't restock, and pushed everyone out.

Upon arrival, Check in was pretty easy. We got to the room and it was very clean and felt very big. The price was very reasonable for the hotel. It does come with a breakfast in the morning, but make sure you get there earlier so you have more options for food. And I loved how close it was to everything. I will be staying her again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
October 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was dissapointing. Poor layout and sausage was rubbery and limp.
Couple
Nicole from Flagstaff, AZ
September 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
I loved the view the best!
The walls in the room were a little torn up.

Nice courtyard, good breakfast, and nice patios. It kind of stunk because moths kept getting into our room, but other than that it was a great place to stay!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
September 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The garden and and siting chair in garden restaurant bar .
One young guy staff mis behave with me.He didn't give me room i make a reservation front of me gave other two girls ask for tharoom . Sent me room on first floor not ready even not call any body help me for baggage .Other staff and Manager was good .

Hotel was good . For front desk need more experience person not young guy don't know how to behave talk with gust .

Couple
Christine from Hastings, MN
September 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was off the beaten path but yet close enough to shopping areas. It had a nice pool area and an excellent Mexican restaurant on site. To be honest it was the best Mexican restaurant I had ever eaten at and I lived in Texas for many years. Hats off Chefs
The air conditioner did not work on the first night, they tried to fix it right away when I requested but it did not work. I then requested it to be fixed a second time and still no go. They moved me to the Trailhead rooms and they were very nice with AC.

The staff was excellent in responding to my requests. They were doing rehab to many of the rooms while I was there, new furniture and beds. Mexican Restaua4rant name is Elote Café. If you do not eat there while on your trip you are missing out! Hotel was good value for the stay.

Couple
Caroll from St-Ferreol-Les-Neiges, Canada
September 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Kings Ransom Hotel And Inn
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Ransom Hotel And Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg