Hotels in Sedona

Kings Ransom Inn

Kings Ransom Inn

Kings Ransom Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
725 Highway 179
Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Ransom Inn in Sedona

# 16 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Ransom Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Ransom Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Ransom Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Scottsdale, AZ
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
proximity to Elote Cafe
no

dated but very clean bathrooms.

Couple
Kevin from Spring Lake, MI
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was excellent. The pool facility is very nice. Hiking right from the hotel is a definite plus!
WiFi was not working. We stayed for three days and the internet connectivity was not very good.
Couple
Kevin from Spring Lake, MI
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is excellent. You can go hiking right from the hotel. Very nice pool complex.
Wifi was not working.
Business Traveler
Carl from Show Low, AZ
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Nothing to complain about..the hotel is located with great views and hiking trails. There are two pools and a hot tub on the property and a nice little restaurant, but make sure to get there early, or you'll have trouble getting seated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
J Daniel from St Cloud, MN
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I was in what seamed like a new building, it was really nice.
no

It is listed as a two star but greatly exceaded my expectations. I would deffinatly go back.

Group Traveler
Sherri from Las Vegas, NV
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and quiet. Away from the busy city area but you could still walk to shopping and dinner..
The hallway was hot and stuffy and there are no elevators. Important if you have several bags.Staff was small and parking spaces not available at night.

Quiet, clean, good location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grants Pass, OR
March 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Mechanicsburg, PA
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location of this hotel was perfect for the things we wanted to see and do in Sedona. We were within walking distance of shops and restaurants. It was very quiet, we felt as if we were the only ones staying there, although that was not the case.
This hotel is in need of updating. Everything worked fine, it just looked tired and worn. We have many electronics and finding a good outlet to plug in a phone charger or computer was not easy, as things didn't stay plugged in to just any outlet.

We were there in mid-March. It was lovely to sleep with our windows open and felt perfectly comfortable doing so. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, but the bathrooms were tiny. The breakfast was typical free hotel breakfast fare. They ran out of plasticware and it took some time for them to replenish it. Despite the shortcomings of this place we would stay there again because the price was right, the staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable and the location was wonderful. ...read more

Couple
Justin from Wakefield, RI
March 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great and the pool and hot tub were perfect.
Wish the breakfast was more organized in the morning. It was packed and only had one waffle maker. It took 15 mins to make a waffle.
Couple
David from Chandler, AZ
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Kings Ransom Inn
(1 - 10 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Ransom Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg