Kings Ransom Inn

Kings Ransom Inn in Sedona

Kings Ransom Inn

Kings Ransom Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
725 Highway 179
Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Ransom Inn in Sedona

# 17 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 265 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Ransom Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Ransom Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Ransom Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barry from San Tan Valley, AZ
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from San Diego, CA
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Stayed for 2 days and 2 nights, nice hotel at a decent rate. Nice complimentary continental breakfast, with a nice pool and hot tub. Not to far from center of town in Sedona, so location was pretty good. They also allowed me a late check out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomsburg, PA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Breakfast was serviced from 7-9:30 we were there by 8 and they were already out of waffle mix to make waffles.

The toilet was leaking when we got in our room we told someone at the front desk they sent someone up to fix it and moved us to another room. The airconditioning would not shut off during the night we woke up freezing and all had stuffed heads from being so cold. If you turned it off it got very warm & stuffy in the room. the auto temp. adjustment wasn't working properly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Danielle from Anacortes, WA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
great restaurant on site
renovation going on

great location to all of Sadona

Couple
Cory from Glendale, AZ
June 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
The cabinet is falling apart where the mini fridge is and door nearly fell off. the sheets were a little rough, and the back patio light was out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Tucson, AZ
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The balcony's for the rooms, and the complimentary breakfast.

A rather nice hotel in the middle of Sedona, fairly close to all tourist spots.

Couple
Danielle from Waddell, AZ
June 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was in a great location
The hotel was not as pictured. They recently purchased the hotel next to it which is not even close to as nice and that is where they tried to put us in a room. We asked to switch and had to pay a higher price for a decent room.

This hotel recently purchased the hotel next to it which is not even close to as nice. When we went to find our room we found that it was basically in a back alley of the hotel facing an empty dirt lot with tons of construction trucks. The room was tiny and terrible. We asked to switch rooms and had to pay $10 extra per night in order to be in a room that looked like what was pictured when I booked the hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Scottsdale, AZ
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's a decent hotel located in a great part if Sedona. Close to everything and although it's older, it's well maintained. We usually stay in resorts so we are used to slightly better accommodations, but it was perfect for our one night, last minute stay.
The people above us sounded like a herd of elephants stomping around. Not sure if it was just loud people or poor construction. The carpet was filthy but the rest of the room was clean.
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 21, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Reno, NV
May 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice pool area. Breakfast was good.
Very noisy! Loud voices late at night from partying,called the office, and still the noise continued. There was staff in the area, but neglected to address the problem. For the price the room was pretty average.

Not much else to say.

Reviews of Kings Ransom Inn
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Ransom Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg