Kings Ransom Inn

Kings Ransom Inn in Sedona

Kings Ransom Inn

Kings Ransom Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
725 Highway 179
Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Ransom Inn in Sedona

# 17 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 271 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Ransom Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Ransom Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Ransom Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rotterdam, Netherlands
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0

It's a good thing the hotel is undergoing renovations as they are well overdue.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean with fantastic views
The only slight problem is the proximity to the centre, around 1.5 miles, difficult with young children when having to walk. This is the only minor drawback.

Two good pool areas with clean and quiet rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spanaway, WA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location
Carpet in room was stained and dirty. Air conditioner was loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view was nice, breakfast was good, and the pool was nice, too.
They didn't give us the room we ordered so we had to ask for it. They gave it to us, but we felt like we were being bait and switched.

Overall it's a nice hotel and we were glad we stayed.

Group Traveler
Sharon from Fountain Hills, AZ
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. They are remodeling.
Air conditioning did not work, furniture was stained, jetted tub was stained, killed large spider, breakfast was a 25 minute back up because of waffle irons and fruit was too old to ear. Ran out of coffee &bagels.

Elote restaurant is located next to and is rated high and food was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barry from San Tan Valley, AZ
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from San Diego, CA
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Stayed for 2 days and 2 nights, nice hotel at a decent rate. Nice complimentary continental breakfast, with a nice pool and hot tub. Not to far from center of town in Sedona, so location was pretty good. They also allowed me a late check out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomsburg, PA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Breakfast was serviced from 7-9:30 we were there by 8 and they were already out of waffle mix to make waffles.

The toilet was leaking when we got in our room we told someone at the front desk they sent someone up to fix it and moved us to another room. The airconditioning would not shut off during the night we woke up freezing and all had stuffed heads from being so cold. If you turned it off it got very warm & stuffy in the room. the auto temp. adjustment wasn't working properly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Danielle from Anacortes, WA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
great restaurant on site
renovation going on

great location to all of Sadona

Reviews of Kings Ransom Inn
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Ransom Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg