Hotels in Mason

Kings Island Resort And Conference Center

Kings Island Resort And Conference Center

Kings Island Resort And Conference Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
5691 Kings Island Drive
Mason, OH 45040

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Island Resort And Conference Center in Mason

# 9 of 14 hotels in Mason
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Island Resort And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Island Resort And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Island Resort And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from Huntington, WV
September 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It had a pool... It was very conviently located.
They charged me for my room again after I had paid thru Priceline ..

It was clean, they had a really nice breakfast buffet and the room was very spacious. Will stay here again as long as they don't double charge me!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomeroy, OH
August 7, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
location
Tvs in the rooms are ancient

Overall great location, had a good time there

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Groveport, OH
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The price and location to 71.
They were over whelmed. not enough cleaning staff... Not enough towels and just a little messy in fitness rooms and pools.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Columbus, IN
August 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location to Kings Island, and the free shuttle to and from Kings Island.
Day1 NO water, the hotel was run down, waitress and operator need to work on customer service.

The location and Shuttle were great features, however we stayed here many years ago and this place has gone down hill a lot since we stayed there. They need a facelift. It definitely needs a little TLC. The operator told me to get more towels from the front desk which was a long walk away. Then the waitress in the family dining restaurant was not friendly.

Solo Traveler
Dennis from Salt Lake City, UT
August 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff found me a quiet spot.
Outdated. Some aspects were reminiscent of project housing.

For someone planning easy access to Kings Island, it's hard to imagine a more convenient location. The staff were helpful and very accommodating. For the money paid, I would have preferred something more updated. Common areas, exteriors, even benches were in disrepair. The bathroom had a broken toilet that perpetually filled itself. Internet service was great, which was a plus. Overall, it was okay, but overprices and outdated. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jeana from Indianapolis, IN
July 31, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Food was good ,,had to pay extra.
Indoor pool was cold, carpet was stained and nasty, toilet was stained inside bowl.

Would stay again if price was lower,.carpet was bad, stain,
paying that much for room and then for breakfast, it's not worth.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chuck from Naperville, IL
December 12, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

The hotel is past its prime and shabby. The bathroom was small and outdated. The room and common area carpets were old and stained. The pool, however, was enormous and very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vicki from Harford, NY
November 12, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Nothing.
Couple
Robin from Antioch, TN
June 13, 2011
Couple
8.0
convenient and free Partridge Family bus to Kings Island
it is outdated

This is a good hotel for families or anyone wanting to visit King's Island. The hotel is very family friendly. We loved the free bus to the amusement park. The restaurant had good service and delicious food at reasonable prices. The only drawback we saw was that the hotel is rather outdated. Think early 1980's. It was clean, though. We would stay there again and have recommended it to friends travelling there with their kids next week. ...read more

Couple
Dave from Nolensville, TN
June 2, 2011
Couple
6.0
the male bus driver that drove us to and from the Theme Park was very nice.
not worth the price, and there was no breakfast included.

This hotel was hardly worth the money. It was old and in need of updating. The hallways and rooms had a smell to them. The staff had virtually no knowledge of the surrounding area and could not recommend good local place to eat one night.

Reviews of Kings Island Resort And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Island Resort And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg