Kings Inn - San Diego

Kings Inn - San Diego in San Diego

Kings Inn - San Diego

Kings Inn - San Diego Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1333 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Columbia, SC
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Neoretro style. You could feel what it must have been like when the hotel was first built decades ago, but the rooms where remodeled and clean.
Couple
Justin from Los Angeles, CA
November 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The rooms were nicer than expected. Good rates. Friendly staff.
Their breakfast wasn't that great and the a Waffle mascot was creepy and bothering people while eating.
Business Traveler
Renee from Bullhead City, AZ
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
very clean old remodeled motel.
no elevator. took forever to check in. did not have my reservation.

old fixed-up motel.but very clean and not too quiet. noisy water pipes

Business Traveler
Cesar from Bloomington, CA
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
November 5, 2014
10.0
Very clean room, front desk was very polite, friendly & kind...would recommend this motel....the price was VERY reasonable. .close to the freeway.
The only down side is the walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors activities.
Couple
Tonya from Pearcedale, Australia
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff were very helpful. Pool area was wonderful. Restaruants were very handy also.
small children in pool keeping us awake by running in front of our room screaming.

A great place to stay for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Lakewood, CA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The kings inn was very nice for a motel. I was a little hesitant since we usually stay at the Marriott or Sheraton but they were sold out. The rooms have recently been updated and were clean, my family had no complaints, the staff was very friendly.

These days it's also nice not having to pay for parking or resort fees so no hidden extras which was nice. They have a restaurant called the waffle spot which looked to be awesome but by 9:30 on Sunday the line was out the door so we drove a mile down the road to old town for a nice breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rainier, WA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the retro character of it--fun. Also that it was clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pedley, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and heated pool.
Beds to soft.

Both restaurants on property were fantastic.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Wichita, KS
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was one of the most comfortable and relaxing hotels I have ever stayed at. We took our granddaughter and she loved the pool. Our door and window faced the pool so we could keep a close eye on her. The hot tub was great and the staff was excelle

I love the location it was close to everything. I really like San Diego and plan on going back soon. I will definitely stay at Kings Inn again.

Reviews of Kings Inn - San Diego
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg