Kings Inn - San Diego

Kings Inn - San Diego in San Diego

Kings Inn - San Diego

Kings Inn - San Diego Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1333 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 256 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Lakewood, CA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The kings inn was very nice for a motel. I was a little hesitant since we usually stay at the Marriott or Sheraton but they were sold out. The rooms have recently been updated and were clean, my family had no complaints, the staff was very friendly.

These days it's also nice not having to pay for parking or resort fees so no hidden extras which was nice. They have a restaurant called the waffle spot which looked to be awesome but by 9:30 on Sunday the line was out the door so we drove a mile down the road to old town for a nice breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rainier, WA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the retro character of it--fun. Also that it was clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pedley, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and heated pool.
Beds to soft.

Both restaurants on property were fantastic.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Wichita, KS
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was one of the most comfortable and relaxing hotels I have ever stayed at. We took our granddaughter and she loved the pool. Our door and window faced the pool so we could keep a close eye on her. The hot tub was great and the staff was excelle

I love the location it was close to everything. I really like San Diego and plan on going back soon. I will definitely stay at Kings Inn again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Winton, CA
June 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great friendly staff. Clean and conveniently located for any San Diego point of interest.
Solo Traveler
Bingjie from Philadelphia, PA
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The waffle house downstairs is very good.
Not convenient for people who don't have a car.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bismarck, ND
June 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly, room seemed clean
It was good for a one night's stay but was loud at night (the walls are thin, you can hear people and airplanes)
Couple
Steven from Walnut Creek, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff. Nice pool, although we didn't use it. Great location relative to the attractions in San Diego. Peaceful and quiet day and night.
The restaurants always seemed to be busy.

We are planning to stay there again next time we visit town.

Couple
Janice from Glendale, AZ
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Carlos from Louisville, KY
May 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The antique character. Even though I didn't used, but the pool is great. The location is a plus.
Reviews of Kings Inn - San Diego
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg