Kings Inn - San Diego

Kings Inn - San Diego

Kings Inn - San Diego Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1333 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 298 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Lake Balboa, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked that it was close to freeways and attractions. The staff was really friendly.And the Waffle Spot on the property was GREAT!!
Room was small, but clean
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
August 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Happy with the stay.
Need to turn up the hot water temperature
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hills, CA
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Updated room, newer tv, small fridge.

Great value, I'd return with family.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lavon from Fort Washington, MD
July 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
No microwave... Not enough cable channels
Erminio from Fairacres, NM
July 29, 2015
Over all good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cathedral City, CA
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Exterior could use a little updating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Mesa, AZ
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was always so nice and super helpful. I appreciated the room always being clean. I'm very happy with my experience here.
The beds were a little hard to sleep on but I think that is normal for a hotel.

I love the location of the hotel compared to all the places we went. It was a great hotel experience. Thank you!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cortland, NY
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Having the Waffle Spot in the hotel, a guest laundry, and the friendly staff. Also, room was pretty quiet despite full rooms full of families.
Non-existent room view (it was of a wall and a broken fence) and the bathroom was MINIscule - you had to stand behind the toilet to simply close the door! Parking was always full and sometimes you needed to park a little ways away from the room.

The hotel is a bit dated, but they are undergoing renovations. I think the price is about 20-30% higher than it really should be. But, very convenient to where you need to go in San Diego.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ramona, CA
July 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was very clean. The Bar & Restaurant was clean, staff good and the food excellent. The Waffle Restaurant again very clean, food was good that's if your into a hole lot of Waffles.
Unfortunately I'm disabled, and the reception she was more interested in talking with others. I had to ask for helper the my bags. Room was on 2nd floor. No elevators. Another receptionist asked later if we wanted to change but we had already unpacked.

Apart from there is no elevators for visitors to use. The place, room and restaurants where very clean and most of the staff very helpful. Yes we would stay again.

Couple
Dale from Gilbert, AZ
June 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was clean and the area was good
Excessive noise at night coming from adjacent room.
Reviews of Kings Inn - San Diego
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.