Kings Inn Civic Center/UAB

Kings Inn Civic Center/UAB

Kings Inn Civic Center/UAB Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
1313 3rd Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35203

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Inn Civic Center/UAB in Birmingham

See Most Popular hotels in Birmingham
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Inn Civic Center/UAB
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Inn Civic Center/UAB
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Inn Civic Center/UAB

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Katelyn from Mount Olive, AL
November 7, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Cathy from Cullman, AL
February 17, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
The hotel was close to my event. The staff was courteous and nice.
The room was not clean at all. There were cigarette ashes in the bathroom floor(a non smoking room). There were multiple hairs in the tub and on the hanging towels! And the floor was completely dirty obviously not swept or mopped.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
January 22, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
Front desk staff responded adequately to my needs
Lobby and elevators very dirty and shabby. They are remodeling, should have begun there. The key for my first room wouldn't work. Second room heat barely worked, third room was fine, but tile floor was dirty.
Couple
Jean from Norwalk, CT
November 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
the location
The hotel is remodeling. Room was clean. bathroom floor was dirty. Elevator,hallways were dirty.Towels were small and thin. Bed was comfortable & new. Otherwise I would have refused to stay there.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MS
July 22, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The rooms were very recently renovated and everything in the room was brand new.
The location was terrible, it was right next to the homeless shelter. Also the exterior appearance was pretty rough.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
There was absolutely nothing to love about this hotel. It is the worse hotel I have ever stayed at in my life.
The rooms were not clean - I found crumbs in "clean" bed. The floor was not vacuumed and the curtain had holes in it. The pool had dirt and broken toilets in it. Don't stay here. You can find a much better hotel 15 minutes away for sure.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Biloxi, MS
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. This hotel needs to not be offered as an option.
This place is nasty. Rooms filthy. Inspections out of date. Staff is rude. Nothing is clean. Terrible neighborhood. Noisy. Even the TV is poor quality. I could not find anything positive about this stay and only stayed to avoid losing money.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, GA
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
We didn't like anything about it. In fact we didn't even stay there. We pulled up and left immediately. It was straight up ghetto. I was scared to stay there. We left and stayed at The Marriott Downtown. It was awesome.
Everything

Don't go there!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marbury, AL
August 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
the rooms were nice, I understand they were recently remodeled, spacious rooms, very comfortable. Checkin was easy and staff very nice and helpful.
The location did not seem the best, lobby area not much to look at. Pool was filled with busted toilet and trash, no water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Framingham, MA
June 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
That I wasnt forced to sleep there.
It was the scariest place I have ever been and I cant believe they advertise it on this website.

Meth heads leaning out windows yelling at each other. Gang fights. Rudest staff ever. Too scared to sleep here.

Reviews of Kings Inn Civic Center/UAB
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Inn Civic Center/UAB
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.