Kings Hotel First Class

Kings Hotel First Class

Kings Hotel First Class Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Dachauer Strasse 13
Munich 80335

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Hotel First Class in Munich

See Most Popular hotels in Munich
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Hotel First Class
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Hotel First Class
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Hotel First Class

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alta Loma, CA
May 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Close proximity to the train station was a plus. We thought the hotel was very clean and the staff was exceptional.
No

Liked the fact that you needed a hotel key to use the elevator.

Couple
Jill from Fpo, AE
January 5, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great room, very clean, loved the bed and very close to main train station.
The website says its very close to the Hofbrauhaus. It's a 30 minute walk to get there, not so close.

Great room and staff. Loved the poster bed with canopy. 30 free minutes of Internet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Cincinnati, OH
July 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very friendly service. All employees helpful.
Tiny bathrooms. Smoke smell. Put in annex that was in dark area off back area of hotel.

If you are looking for a clean, inexpensive place to sleep with helpful employees, Kings is a great fit. However, it does not live up to 4 star billing. Bathrooms are very small and I wonder if Priceline customers are put in the Annex on purpose? We stayed for 3 days, went away for a night, and came back for a final night and we got the same two rooms in the Annex. We were told the hotel was sold out, but we never saw any other people in the Annex portion. The main hotel lobby is attractive, but the Annex is pretty dingy and smells of smoke when you enter. I get the feeling it is the overflow area. For our purpose, we were happy to have a clean place to sleep. We would have preferred to have adjoining rooms, and the Annex rooms DO NOT have air conditioning despite the hotel literature saying all rooms have AC. They also don't have clocks which is odd. The bathrooms are very small and just have the shower. Water pressure and temperature are excellent. This is a value hotel assuming you get a deal well below the published price. We did not eat breakfast because it was 15 euros each and we were told it was not included in our room type. So, don't go to their site and think you will get all the same perks when you book through Priceline. ...read more

Couple
Kshitij from New Delhi, CA
July 25, 2011
Couple
10.0
Combination of the baroque and modern. In fact, super combination.
Solo Traveler
David from Indianapolis, IN
December 31, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Comfortable, clean, and great locations.
We liked everything about this hotel.

Great location if you will be using the main train station. The hotel very comfortable with a really nice bathroom.

Solo Traveler
Margarita from Glendale, CA
June 25, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was the best part of my King's Hotel experience.
The bathroom's shower door was designed in such a way that it let a lot of water on the bathroom floor.
Couple
Jason from Baton Rouge, LA
June 2, 2010
Couple
6.0
Close to Train Station
Next to loud nightclub and poor shower drainage

Expensive Internet, friendly staff, lobby too small, loud nightclub nearby, had to stop shower to allow time for water to drain.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Morgantown,WV
March 1, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Centrally located to train station and tourist attractions.
Can be loud at night, local trains run next to your window.
Couple
Renate from Southern Pines,NC
October 19, 2009
Couple
10.0
Convenient location, clean, attractive.
Breakfast was too expensive.

We were very happy staying in this hotel. The room was clean and attractively furnished. We felt safe in the hotel because of the way the hotel key cards worked. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Reviews of Kings Hotel First Class
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Hotel First Class
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.