Kings Hotel

Kings Hotel in Brooklyn

Kings Hotel

Kings Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
820 39Th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11232

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Hotel in Brooklyn

# 13 of 74 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Castroville, CA
July 30, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Evan from Boca Raton, FL
June 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location, cleanliness and the a/c was cold!
No

Great location, clean and fair price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, PA
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I very much appreciated that it was clean, affordable, and very close to the subway. I also liked that it included free breakfast.
The breakfast definitely wasn't anything special, and would have been nice if it included eggs, sausage or bacon, but I still can't complain because it had the basics and was free.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
April 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Hotel is clean, quiet, affordable
Nothing to do in the immediate proximity - very industrial. There is no on-street parking to be found.

Great find for a clean, quiet, affordable hotel. There is a subway a block from the hotel. This is a good choice if you just need a nice, affordable place to stay while visiting Brooklyn/NYC.

Couple
Anthony from Henrico, VA
March 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sunanda from Quincy, MA
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Brand new and clean; one block from the subway; interesting neighborhood
room too small; slow internet connectivity
Group Traveler
Rick from Contoocook, NH
February 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean rooms,Very helpful desk clerks,Good breakfast choices,Very close. about one minute walk...to subway
No,nothing I really didn't like.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holyoke, MA
January 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, price, and cleanliness.
No refrigerator and the heater kicked on a fan every time it believed the room was too hot.

Overall my stay was great. For the price of the hotel I didn't mind the size of the room. Other reviews stated the hotel was located in a bad area however I did not find it bad. Many corner stores/ Deli all around in both directions. Bus runs right by the hotel all night. Definite plus. Would stay again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield, CT
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was close to the subway. The room was very nice and I have never seen so many ammenities; toothpaste, bubble bath, tooth brushes, comb, paper slippers, etc. Very fun!
Bad entrance area. The person who was checking me in was very nice, but the manager came out and started verbally abusing her in front of my son and I. Then he came back out yelling at her, it ruined our stay, he was so scary and unprofessional.

I would not stay here again because of the attitude of the verbally abusive person.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Albany, NY
November 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved that the hotel was clean and comfortable, with free Internet, parking and breakfast. We also LOVED the price.

The Kings Hotel was a great find in Brooklyn. It's only two minutes from the D line (which takes you directly to Central Park, Times Square, etc.), offers great service and very high standards for a budget hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel to all!

Reviews of Kings Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg