Kings Hotel

Kings Hotel in Brooklyn

Kings Hotel

Kings Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
820 39Th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11232

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Hotel in Brooklyn

# 12 of 75 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
December 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was relatively large by NY standards; also, it was near the hospital my medical student wife was interviewing at. The hotel was across the street from a subway station from which I could take the D train into Manhattan.
The room smelled of smoke. The location was a bit run-down and pretty far away from any decent restaurants or businesses. It's a bit of a hike from there to Prospect Park and some of the nicer areas of BKN. I didn't feel super safe walking around at night
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
the best part was how clean the hotel was, no bugs best of all. breakfast provided, stocked and fresh coffee and hot chocolate, perfect for a chilly morning.
can't really complain, but no lids for the to-go coffee cups. had to be very careful carrying the coffee to my room. and no mini fridge in the room for leftovers brought back from the city. otherwise, no huge issues.

very close to the subway on 9th avenue, stop for the b35 bus right in front of it too. walking up from the subway, including the stop on 36th, was not bad at all either, quite and eery like walking on any street at night, but no nightmare experience. hotel receptionist there to welcome you at anytime of day/night as well.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This was by far the best hotel I have EVER stay in while in Brooklyn!
The breakfast area is a little small, but the selection is nice.

I would stay here again! The work out room actually had multiple pieces of equipment! Parking was in the garage attached to the hotel and has video cameras. This was well worth every penny for Brooklyn !

Verified Hotel Guest from Castroville, CA
July 30, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Evan from Boca Raton, FL
June 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location, cleanliness and the a/c was cold!
No

Great location, clean and fair price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, PA
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I very much appreciated that it was clean, affordable, and very close to the subway. I also liked that it included free breakfast.
The breakfast definitely wasn't anything special, and would have been nice if it included eggs, sausage or bacon, but I still can't complain because it had the basics and was free.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
April 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Hotel is clean, quiet, affordable
Nothing to do in the immediate proximity - very industrial. There is no on-street parking to be found.

Great find for a clean, quiet, affordable hotel. There is a subway a block from the hotel. This is a good choice if you just need a nice, affordable place to stay while visiting Brooklyn/NYC.

Couple
Anthony from Henrico, VA
March 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sunanda from Quincy, MA
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Brand new and clean; one block from the subway; interesting neighborhood
room too small; slow internet connectivity
Group Traveler
Rick from Contoocook, NH
February 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean rooms,Very helpful desk clerks,Good breakfast choices,Very close. about one minute walk...to subway
No,nothing I really didn't like.
Reviews of Kings Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg