King Oscar Motel Centralia

King Oscar Motel Centralia

King Oscar Motel Centralia Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1049 Eckerson Road
Centralia, WA 98531

Hotel Guest Rating for King Oscar Motel Centralia in Centralia

# 1 of 8 hotels in Centralia
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
King Oscar Motel Centralia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the King Oscar Motel Centralia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the King Oscar Motel Centralia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
October 20, 2015
Couple
4.0
It was clean.
It really needed updating. The room smelled damp and musty and the air conditioner didn't help. It was grosso and hard to breathe.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 31, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, and a good price for the area. Sleeping on the side away from the freeway meant I did not hear any road noise and slept well. The clerk when I checked in was very pleasant and knowledgeable.
I wish the room had an ironing board and iron since I was travelling for work. I wasn't sure where the hot tub was, so I didn't try it.
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Biloxi, MS
August 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was dated and bed clothes were worn. Functional for the purpose intended.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine Matty from Surrey, Canada
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great value. Free breakfast was great for my kids.

Staff are friendly & polite. Location is great. It's not a 5 star hotel, but it was a clean bed in a reasonably decent room for a great price!

Senior Travelers
Larry from Turlock, CA
May 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Clean room .decent beds...good breakfast ..pleasant staff
Pool and spa were closed for " maintenance " from Tuesday afternoon to Thursday morning
Business Traveler
Linda from Pasco, WA
March 25, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Traffic is noisy and the room smells but other than that good for one night
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orem, UT
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
LARGE, CLEAN ROOM WITH COMFORTABLE BED AND HELPFUL STAFF. I WOULD HAVE GIVEN IT 9/10 ALL AROUND (LOTS OF ROAD NOISE) EXCEPT FOR THE FACT THAT THE MANAGEMENT WAS APPARENTLY SAVING MONEY BY NOT HEATING THE POOL.
IF YOU ARE GOING TO ADVERTISE A POOL, THEN IT SHOULD BE SWIMABLE. I WAS TOLD THE POOL WAS OPEN TIL 10 WHEN I ARRIVED AND WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO A SWIM. WHEN I WENT TO THE POOL, THE WATER WAS ICE COLD...NOT BROKEN, JUST CLEARLY NOT HEATED IN DAYS!!
Couple
Harley from Spokane, WA
December 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
the beds were very comfortable & very quiet
i left my medication in the room when we left by mistake so i called after i got home no one seems to have found them
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, WA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, clean attractive rooms, good continental breakfast, good selection of television channels. Close to shopping & restaurants. A good value.
Need to have a better laundry facility. There is only 1 washer & dryer, key to room is checked out and not available until the key is returned. I couldn't use the laundry because someone forgot to return the key. Rooms on the highway side are noisy.

Hotel is small but attractive, close to the freeway, restaurants, and a Safeway. Rooms on the street side are quiet. Book early to get a room on that side of the building. A laundromat is about 5 blocks away, in a small strip mall. It's not the Marriott, but a good value for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseburg, OR
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed was very comfortable.
At first it felt spooky because there were teenage kids hanging around outside the room smoking. They were just talking and went on their way.

The room was quiet and the shower was great with lots of water pressure.

Reviews of King Oscar Motel Centralia
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the King Oscar Motel Centralia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.