King Oscar Motel Centralia

King Oscar Motel Centralia in Centralia

King Oscar Motel Centralia

King Oscar Motel Centralia Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1049 Eckerson Road
Centralia, WA 98531

Hotel Guest Rating for King Oscar Motel Centralia in Centralia

# 2 of 6 hotels in Centralia
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
King Oscar Motel Centralia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the King Oscar Motel Centralia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the King Oscar Motel Centralia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, WA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, clean attractive rooms, good continental breakfast, good selection of television channels. Close to shopping & restaurants. A good value.
Need to have a better laundry facility. There is only 1 washer & dryer, key to room is checked out and not available until the key is returned. I couldn't use the laundry because someone forgot to return the key. Rooms on the highway side are noisy.

Hotel is small but attractive, close to the freeway, restaurants, and a Safeway. Rooms on the street side are quiet. Book early to get a room on that side of the building. A laundromat is about 5 blocks away, in a small strip mall. It's not the Marriott, but a good value for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseburg, OR
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed was very comfortable.
At first it felt spooky because there were teenage kids hanging around outside the room smoking. They were just talking and went on their way.

The room was quiet and the shower was great with lots of water pressure.

Solo Traveler
Tammy from Oak Harbor, WA
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location right off the highway. Ease of check-in/out. Big jacuzzi tub. Large room.
The bed was harder than the floor. The pillows looked fluffy but flattened as soon as my head touched them. The cleaning staff left hair everywhere, including in the tub.

Basic services. Decent location. Free wi-fi. Multiple options for beds will appeal to families or couples.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Citrus Heights, CA
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very knowledgeable about area.

They did not have our reservation but honored it anyway. I had my confirmation printed out and they were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again, enjoyed the large room and nearby restaurants.

Couple
Robert from Victoria, Canada
September 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Excellent value. Convenient location. Everything you expect from a motel of this type.
Close to the I5, so there was traffic noise if the window was open.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Somonauk, IL
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The bed was great. The price was good.
Not really. It was what I expected for the price.

If you are looking for a simple hotel for a place to sleep, this place is perfect.

Couple
Richard from Marysville, WA
July 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Low price for the room. Nice size room.
The only employee we encountered was the clerk at check-in and we had to wait for her to finish her personal phone call before she acknowledged us and checked us in. There was no hair blow drier in the bathroom.

The hotel was nice for the low price. The room was a good size and relatively clean. Parking was convenient and near the room. It is in a good location, near businesses, gas stations and restaurants.

Couple
Charles from Novelty, OH
July 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean, well organized, a very pleasant surprise for the price.
Breakfast room was a little cramped but not unpleasant.

I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a clean, inexpensive, fairly quiet motel in a good location between Seattle and Portland.

Francene from Seattle, WA
July 2, 2013
1.0
Location
Nothing was available but a smoking room.They said their smoking rooms weren't bad at all.OMG it was terrible..ended up using Febreeze & wiping down everything.The bed was so terrible my hubby made the big chair & ottoman his bed the second night.

Not even close to a 2 star. Won't be staying here again. I've stayed in smoking rooms before when places were all booked up and they weren't even close to that bad. When we got home everything smelt bad. The beds were way to soft and you could feel and hear the springs when you moved around on the bed. Was not at all happy. I like priceline but this one time the hotel did not meet the star level it was rated. They missed star rating on this one! ...read more

Couple
Carole from Lake Stevens, WA
May 29, 2013
Couple
2.0
Easy walk to quick food restaurants.
Noisy because of freeway right there. Charge for a small dog was $27.00 (way too much) and the room carpet was all spotted. No real area to take the dog.

Would not stay there again.

Reviews of King Oscar Motel Centralia
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the King Oscar Motel Centralia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg