King George Hotel

King George Hotel

King George Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
334 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for King George Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
King George Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the King George Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the King George Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kevin from San Carlos, AZ
April 28, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
The location was excellent. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfy.
The room was way too small, even for one person on a business trip. I was in town for three nights and I did as much as I could in town because I knew I would feel confined in my hotel room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
December 16, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location was great! Staff was stellar!
Rooms were small. Found out they had bigger rooms available on the 1st two floors. Would have given 10 stars if I'd gotten one of those rooms. Bar only served beer and wine.
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
December 7, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
December 3, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Four blocks from Powell St. BART station (SF Airport or East Bay) Two blocks from Union Square Walk-in closet with small safe(s) Comfortable bed Helpful staff* THREE 24-hour diners on block (*20% coupon) Convenience store on block
Small room and bathroom See-through curtains and barely frosted glass in bathroom
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rolla, MO
November 27, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Comparing with other expensive hotels, I got what I paid. Perfect location to my business. If you just sleep there, it is ok. If you want to stay there and do some work (using internet), I don't recommend due to very very slow and unstable internet.
No hair drier, no iron..which I expected. I should have requested...but I gave up. The bathtub drains very slowly. Internet wifi was very very slow and unstable.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Fayetteville, AR
November 11, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The boutique aspect of the place was terrific. Small, personal and inviting. The room was nice as well. It was a little warm in town and there was no air conditioning. Would have been nice to know.
Aside from a/c, I thought it was a great choice for what I needed.
Couple
John from Del Mar, CA
April 27, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sandra from Brisbane, Australia
April 22, 2016
Couple
10.0
Good cafes near by. Close to great shopping around Union Square. Great front desk staff  Welcomed us and provided a room with two beds. Most attentive.
No
Couple
David from Council Bluffs, IA
April 13, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Fred from Twin Falls, ID
April 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location of the hotel for the price that I paid was an exceptional value
Reviews of King George Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the King George Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.