King Edward Hotel

King Edward Hotel

King Edward Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
137 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1A6

Hotel Guest Rating for King Edward Hotel in Banff

# 22 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
King Edward Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the King Edward Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the King Edward Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, GA
August 1, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great location in downtown Banff Clean rooms and comfortable bedding
It was older and in need of remodeling in some areas. The rooms were small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Sanford, NC
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Located right in the middle of town which was great.
Rooms are small. Not recommended for families.
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
May 19, 2016
6.0
Location
Not very sound proof
Couple
Warren from Airdrie, Canada
April 5, 2016
Couple
1.0
Smallest room I have ever stayed in
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brisbane, Australia
January 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jason from Edmonton, Canada
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the room I was in. Definitely fit the bill for a "cute" place I'd love to take my girl to for a romantic getaway. The location was great, as it's right in the middle of the nicer part of Banff Ave with all the cool restaurants to check out.
The parking situation is weird. Their "free" parking options basically expects you to dodge meter maids in the parkade across the alley. They do have a paid option that might be better.
Couple
Sabryna from Calgary, Canada
July 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location - very central, easy access to shopping and dining.
The lobby is very small. The drain in the sink in our bathroom didn't work (the plug was stuck). Very minor issues.

Very friendly staff, secure, fantastic location very clean. Would stay there again!

Couple
Arlene from Edmonton, Canada
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Elizabeth from Toronto, Canada
April 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location and price
Yes. We reserved a night from Thursday to Friday- fantastic price ------, and after checking in we decided to extend our stay one more night. We went to the reception, were told there is no problem but...., so we did not extend.

Very nice old hotel with a pleasant, friendly atmosfere. Nice pictures on the corridors walls. Perfect location in the heart of Banff. Nice room, with a little fridge and HD TV. Free Wi-fi. Micro available on the floor. And.a pleasant surprise - a make-up 3 x magn.mirror in the bathroom, never seen in 2** hotels. Overall very nice experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherwood Park, Canada
March 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Easy check in. Clean rooms. Nice central location. Great for a cheap Place to sleep
As you would expect with an older hotel the rooms aren't sound proof. But expect for a little bit of street noise at bed time it was ok
Reviews of King Edward Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the King Edward Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.