Killington Pico Motor Inn

Killington Pico Motor Inn

Killington Pico Motor Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4840 Route 4 John's Way
Mendon, VT 05751

Hotel Guest Rating for Killington Pico Motor Inn in Rutland

# 5 of 15 hotels in Rutland
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Killington Pico Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Killington Pico Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Killington Pico Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tammy from Bowdoinham, ME
May 11, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The staff was friendly
The heater didn't work then kicked on in the middle of the night then it was a sauna. The screen door was messed up so it kept locking us in and out of the room. The room smelled like mold. You could not close the bathroom door all the way. And more....
Couple
Natalie from Union, MO
May 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Outdoor hot tub and smoking rooms
No bathtub in the room or microwave
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Rutland, VT
April 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great atmosphere, very clean and accommodating
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Branch, IN
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like the location. they friendly and accommodation
It was a little noise but I expeted that

I knew that when I rented the room that it was older and it that it would be dated. It took care of my needs

Group Traveler
Leif from Elverson, PA
March 30, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Friendly Staff, main office/breakfast area was cool in an old school way.
Would like some eggs or something at breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoneham, MA
March 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
location
the room was in desperate need of refurbishment.

Having stayed in many hotels/motels in the Killington area, this one is in particularly sad shape and certainly overpriced for what it is.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
February 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like the hotel because 1) The owner is extremely nice and helpful. He helps us with trip planning, daily transportation, and even tiny requests like going to the pharmacy and dry my ski boots. He is extremely friendly and always thinks in customer shoes

The public area of the motel is very well decorated and warm. You can play lots of games here. The location is great too. You can take the bus right in front of the motel and it will take you to killington.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The owner was very friendly and helped us with all our questions and concerns. Our room was smelling nice and was kept very tidy. The linens were very clean as well.
The heater we had was complicated. It looked dated. The heat sink seemed a bit exposed on it. It would be preferable to have a more modern device.

It is located right beside the highway, very near to Killington ski are and Rutland. There are also a lot of restaurants within five to ten miles from the hotel. The owner is very friendly and stays near by. So assistance is easily available in case of emergencies. It has a spacious lounge with a game room atmosphere (haven't seen such before). Free breakfast adds to the value. Extremely valuable for the price. ...read more

Group Traveler
Sandra from Kent, CT
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Owners very affable, professional.
No clock, no in-room coffee pot, toilet would not stop running.

Bit of upkeep/maintenance will make it an affordable, pleasant motel.

Group Traveler
Richard from West St Paul, MN
October 5, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
price

It was nice but dated. The staff was friendly and helpful. We just wanted a safe and clean place to sleep and that is what we got.

Reviews of Killington Pico Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Killington Pico Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.