Killington Pico Motor Inn

Killington Pico Motor Inn

Killington Pico Motor Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4840 Route 4 John's Way
Mendon, VT 05751

Hotel Guest Rating for Killington Pico Motor Inn in Rutland

# 5 of 15 hotels in Rutland
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Killington Pico Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Killington Pico Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Killington Pico Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Diane from Sainte-Julie, Canada
July 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The place, the look vintage, the breakfast (waffles!!) and finally, the friend lay service.
The TV
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Pemberton, NJ
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I didn't like when I booked this hotel I was given one price and when we arrived I was charged another price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bethesda, MD
July 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel was great value for money and the rooms were extremely clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
The outside areas of the property could use a bit of maintenance (paint, driveway repairs, flowers) but I understand that the harsh winters must take a big toll on the exterior of the property.

The state of the exterior of the property is a little off putting and doesn't do justice to the rooms or the staff. The rooms haven't been updated in a while but they are extremely clean and have been well maintained. The staff were great as well and we had a nice dinner at their picnic tables.

Couple
Alec from Citrus Heights, CA
July 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
A nice setting and not far out of the way. Not bad for the price.
Internet was very spotty in our room - didn't work about 60% of the time. Night clerk suggested we sit next to the window which didn't really help. Shower had mold/mildew in the grout and caulking.
Group Traveler
Tammy from Bowdoinham, ME
May 11, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The staff was friendly
The heater didn't work then kicked on in the middle of the night then it was a sauna. The screen door was messed up so it kept locking us in and out of the room. The room smelled like mold. You could not close the bathroom door all the way. And more....
Couple
Natalie from Union, MO
May 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Outdoor hot tub and smoking rooms
No bathtub in the room or microwave
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Rutland, VT
April 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great atmosphere, very clean and accommodating
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Branch, IN
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like the location. they friendly and accommodation
It was a little noise but I expeted that

I knew that when I rented the room that it was older and it that it would be dated. It took care of my needs

Group Traveler
Leif from Elverson, PA
March 30, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Friendly Staff, main office/breakfast area was cool in an old school way.
Would like some eggs or something at breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoneham, MA
March 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
location
the room was in desperate need of refurbishment.

Having stayed in many hotels/motels in the Killington area, this one is in particularly sad shape and certainly overpriced for what it is.

Reviews of Killington Pico Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Killington Pico Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.