Killington Pico Motor Inn

Killington Pico Motor Inn in Rutland

Killington Pico Motor Inn

Killington Pico Motor Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4840 Us Route 4
Mendon, VT 05751

Hotel Guest Rating for Killington Pico Motor Inn in Rutland

# 3 of 16 hotels in Rutland
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Killington Pico Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Killington Pico Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Killington Pico Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Patrick from Yardley, PA
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very friendly staff, good location, comfortable rooms.
Breakfast could have been a bit better with things like scrambled eggs, sausages, Etc
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Branford, CT
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, OR
October 14, 2013
6.0
The place was affordable compared to everywhere else in the state, but unless you ski (And this was not ski season).this is place is in the middle of nowhere. Good place for a stop over.
N/A
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgia, VT
October 2, 2013
6.0
The owner was very friendly and helpful. I needed a low price option and got it.
Could use some modernizing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sturbridge, MA
July 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything, especially the hospitality
Hot tub needed a little cleaning and maybe some scent sticks in the room, smelled a little musty.

I loved it, it was cheap too so I mean you can't even complain. I would go there again just because of the hospitality and the genuine concern to help you. That to me made it four stars. Everything was clean. The pool was in amazing condition, water was crystal clear. Love the shower pressure as well.

Couple
Monique from San Marcos, TX
July 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
Very friendly owners. Nice location to hiking trails.
Musty odor in room and public area.

Went in summer. The hotel looks set up nicely for winter guests with a large well-stocked game room: books, pool table, foosball,board games, fireplace etc.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
March 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff, 10 minute drive to Killington, less than 5 to Pico.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayside, NY
February 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to mountains and exactly what we needed.

Great stay. Highly recommend will stay again.

Couple
Jonah from Brighton, MA
February 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly, the room clean, and the place very quaint and cozy!
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Natick, MA
February 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hotel was very clean, the owners are very nice. It was exactly what I expected for the price. I think it is actually a good deal if you are headed to Killington to ski and not expecting a resort type room.
Showers are small, low ceilings, glass sliding doors. Owners should remove glass doors and replace with curved shower rods to make shower bigger. Also, owners should invest in nicer, fluffier pillows.

The motel is close to Killington and Pico, located on a main road. It is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The pillows are very thin, however, so it would be nice if the owners considered upgrading them. There is a refrigerator and a low-resolution flat panel TV. The room comes with free wi-fi and continental breakfast (which we did not try). The bathroom is quite small - with the shower being very small (low ceiling, glass doors). I hope the owners consider removing the glass doors in favor of the modern curved shower rods and curtains which would give the showers a much bigger feel. Also, the bath towels are quite small - when you head to/from the Hit Tub (you have to walk outside to get to it) you realize how small the towels are in reality. Because it is a motel, you park right in front of your room, which is nice when you have heavy ski gear.The owners are very nice and helpful. All in all, if you are headed to Killington to ski (not lounge in a resort), this is a very economical and clean place to stay. ...read more

Reviews of Killington Pico Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Killington Pico Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg