Key West Inn Scottsboro

Key West Inn Scottsboro in Scottsboro

Key West Inn Scottsboro

Key West Inn Scottsboro Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
23518 John T. Reid Parkway
Scottsboro, AL 35768

Hotel Guest Rating for Key West Inn Scottsboro in Scottsboro

# 2 of 7 hotels in Scottsboro
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Key West Inn Scottsboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Key West Inn Scottsboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Key West Inn Scottsboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
I was suppose to get a nonsmoking room but when I walked it there was a really strong smell of cigarettes. Staff swapped the room for me but the new room smelled like bug spray. The bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was pretty pathetic as well.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Rising Fawn, GA
September 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I've always felt safe staying here. We always stay here when traveling to Scottsboro. Very good rates.
No, have never had a bad experience at this hotel.

Great place for the rates. Staff is very friendly and rooms are clean. Have never had a bad experience at this hotel and the continental breakfast is always plentiful and has a great selection.

Donna from Boynton, FL
September 10, 2013
3.0
Location
They did not clean the room they just threw the covers up and changed the garbage they did even take the dirty towels we spent three nights they did not vacuum the room at all or change the sheets we used the sofa bed for the third person they never made

I have stayed there two times this year and both times this i had to go to the office and report house keeping i would not recommend this hotel to any of my friend imhad the same problem both times they don't clean the rooms

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katrina from Belden, MS
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location perfect. Close to downtown, fast food & restaurants. Hotel desk staff was wonderful & very friendly. Sits on a slope up on a hill away from the traffic & noise.
The parking on my side by my room was a bit cramped but there is plenty of parking around on other sides.

Will for sure stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henagar, AL
August 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff.
No.

Excellent stay, especially for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, AL
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean carpet, clean bathroom, good location, helpful staff
The pillows that were supplied for us to sleep on were the size of throw pillows & were very uncomfortable.. One of the worst nights sleep I have ever had.. The roll out sofa bed was AWFUL for my kids to sleep on.. Pool was extremely small..

I would stay here again but I would bring my own pillow.

Family Traveling with Teens
Roger from Eatonton, GA
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
There was nothing bad from the staff to the breakfast. It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in better then NYC or San Fran.
no

Everything was great it was clean and comfortable.Staff was great if you needed something it was supplied. The location was also OK as we used it for a base between places we wanted to visit.The Breakfast was also good and the they would make home made waffles if you wanted them. The pool was a little small but the kids had a good time in it, that's all I wanted we were on vacation. I have stayed in many places and this was one of the best and if you went for price it was the best. ...read more

Couple
Stephanie from Odessa, TX
May 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The best ac in a room I ever stayed in when I put it at 58 degrees it sure felt like it
The times they would schedule to clean the rooms

I would stay there again if I went to scottsboro

Business Traveler
Rachel from Mount Carmel, TN
May 21, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Awesome staff & great continental breakfast.
Pool kind of small

The pool may be small but they have a handicapped assist chair to help lower someone in the pool. The Staff was very helpful & even let my husband work on the car in the parking lot & said it was ok to move it under the awning if it started raining (headlights suddenly quit the previous night).

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
May 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
I got some sort of bites on my arms, chest.............bedbugs? other than that, no problems. Would not stay there again ONLY because of this
Reviews of Key West Inn Scottsboro
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Key West Inn Scottsboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg