Kentucky Cardinal Inn Elizabethtown

Kentucky Cardinal Inn Elizabethtown

Kentucky Cardinal Inn Elizabethtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.8/10
642 East Dixie Avenue
Elizabethtown, KY 42701

Hotel Guest Rating for Kentucky Cardinal Inn Elizabethtown in Elizabethtown

# 11 of 13 hotels in Elizabethtown
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kentucky Cardinal Inn Elizabethtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.9.0
1.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Kentucky Cardinal Inn Elizabethtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kentucky Cardinal Inn Elizabethtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
staff was helpful
first room they gave us toilet was broken. second room door lock didn't work and took well over an hour just to change the batteries in it. and room had roaches.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
July 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
cheap
bugs in the room, the mattress was paper thin, the bathroom was not clean

this was probably a .5 star hotel. I would not stay here again. I am not sure i felt safe as there were some sketchy characters about.

Couple
Shannon from Hesperia, MI
June 8, 2015
Couple
1.0
Online it states that there's breakfast and there isn't any
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
April 15, 2015
6.0
It was cheap. It was clean.
It was old, run down, very basic.
Korinne from Louisville, KY
April 14, 2015
3.0
The description stated there was breakfast and a coffee maker, there wasn't. Reserved a king bed got a queen. Staff was rude.
Everything. The whole weekend there was not good. When we went to check in our room wasn't what it was supposed to be in any way shape or form.

After arriving we told the gentleman working there we had a reservation. He said we have no room. I told him i had a reservation anf he said oh yeah i got you. Then said he had no king rooms. Gave us a queen but charged us for a king. There was supposed to be a coffee maker in the room there was not. There was supposed to be breakfast there was not. We asked for extra pillows, was told we could not have any. Both ice machine's were broke. Both soda machines were broke. The second noght we wanted to change hotels and were told he would not refund our money so we had no choice but to stay the second night. Very disappointed. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Sung Ho from Alexandria, VA
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was so crazy bad. Bed bug problem my body. I really itching pain now.
It was so crazy bad. Bed bug problem my body. I really itching pain now.

It was so crazy bad. Bed bug problem my body. I really itching pain now.

Couple
Deborah from Hamler, OH
April 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
stay so went hotel.
It was musty and not clean. Did not stay and went to another hotel.

Would not recommend at all

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogers City, MI
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing the motel is nothing like it stated on line. It looks more like a place you would pay by the hour for! We stayed over and they didn't even clean the room let alone give us clean towels. I ha to ask for them and the only way I could get dry clean
Ones was to go back to room and get the dirty ones I take to them. There was no breakfast like it stated on line Gross . If we could have canceled we would had. I was so disappointed I almost didn't use price line for reminded of vaca

For fear of another nasty false motel descipt.

Couple
Kirsten from Kenosha, WI
January 30, 2014
Couple
1.0

Hotel listed hairdryer and full breakfast as amenities - neither existed and when questioned not even an apology.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aimee from Paducah, KY
December 20, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was friendly, price was ok.
The checkout time was wrong, got locked out of room with baby in room by himself.

Room was sorta dingy. Staff was nice, but hard to understand and did not understand me very well. The checkout time was wrong and my mom got locked out of the room with my infant son in the room by himself. It took over 10 minutes to make the desk clerk understand what we needed and get a new key made.

Reviews of Kentucky Cardinal Inn Elizabethtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kentucky Cardinal Inn Elizabethtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.