Kensington Park Hotel - A Personality Hotel

Kensington Park Hotel - A Personality Hotel in San Francisco

Kensington Park Hotel - A Personality Hotel

Kensington Park Hotel - A Personality Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
450 Post Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Kensington Park Hotel - A Personality Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kensington Park Hotel - A Personality Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Kensington Park Hotel - A Personality Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kensington Park Hotel - A Personality Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donald from Windsor, CA
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
We saw a play at the San Francisco Playhouse, which is on the second floor of the Hotel. Great to see the play and stay in the same building. Staff was great; everyone very helpful and attentive. All made sure we had a pleasant stay.
Everything was great with our stay. No suggestions for improvement.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
December 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was quaint and perfectly located. The staff was friendly and very accommodating with all our needs. Would definately stay here again.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakton, VA
December 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
I was pleasantly surprised at the convenience to my other son's hotel and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Long Beach, CA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
vintage hotel nicely manitained
no heaters in bathroom, coffee & tea in different locations far from each other

desk staff could focus more attentively to lobby guests, less on inter-conversations with each other

Couple
Judy from Sacramento, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was absolutely amazing! They helped plan a birthday surprise for my boyfriend and gave us a beautiful room! The location was perfect in Union Square too!
I love everything!!

Make sure to book quick because their rooms fill up! Make sure to check out the happy hour specials! They are incredible!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olga, WA
November 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice friendly people who work in the hotel. Bed was heavenly. Room was comfortable size, the window could open for fresh air, bathroom a nice size. Never heard anything from the other rooms. Close to everything. We rode the cablecar back to the hotel.
First night, Saturday, lots of noise. Car alarms, sirens, drunken people...but we sleep with the window open. With the window closed most of the noise is bearable. Following nights were fine.

Overall a great experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location location location!
Not much negative to say.

We would like to commend Lilia at the Front Desk - you can tell she truly loves her job through her patience, care and attention, and service with a genuine smile.

Couple
Neal from Mill Creek, WA
January 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and friendliness of staff.

A relatively small boutique hotel located just one half block from Union Square. Great location, nice rooms and a front desk staff that was friendly and helpful with things such as printing up airline boarding passes.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
November 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location in the heart of San Francisco.
Rooms are tiny. Internet and business center are terrible. Valet parking only. 42.00 a day.

Nice hotel, but rooms are too small. Perfect loaction for touring san Francisco. Abring a wifi hotspot if u need to work on the internet. The hotel wife and business center are a joke. Staff was very pleasant.

Couple
Stephen from Weems, VA
October 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
very nice property, good location and reasonable price. Would highly recommend it.
Reviews of Kensington Park Hotel - A Personality Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kensington Park Hotel - A Personality Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg