Kenilworth Inn

Kenilworth Inn in Kenilworth

Kenilworth Inn

Kenilworth Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
60 South 31St Garden State Parkway
Kenilworth, NJ 07033

Hotel Guest Rating for Kenilworth Inn in Kenilworth

# 1 of 1 hotels in Kenilworth
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kenilworth Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kenilworth Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kenilworth Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Joshua from Hoover, AL
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
recently remodeled, very nice and clean
incredibly limited breakfast options
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clark, NJ
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Don from Cincinnati, OH
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything in the room and hotel was new and well kept.
No elevator.

Hotel and rooms were clean, and nice area. A&P grocery was next door and refrigerator and microwave in the room was a choice rather than going out to eat all of time. There was a bar in the lounge, a swimming pool outside, and free breakfast was nice. It would be nice for the hotel to add a restaurant. Overall you will enjoy the quiet and cleanliness.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northport, AL
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

The hotel did not give me the requested wake up call and the outlet I plugged my phone into did not work. My phone died in the middle of the night so I did not get either the wake up call or the alarm I had set and overslept. Will never stay here again.

Couple
Kendra from Quakertown, PA
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cicero, NY
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Wonderful friendly staff. Rooms very clean and updated. Nice breakfast.
Outside could use a little updating and some more directional signage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
August 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
My king suite was very spacious, very clean and recently renovated. It was gorgeous and made me feel like I was royalty for half of the price. The staff was very courteous and very professional. The pool was a tad bit cold but very enjoyable.
The breakfast was lacking any substance, no eggs, bacon or anything substantial. They also were doing construction at 7:30 in the morning right by my room one day, very loud and annoying.

Other than the breakfast, and the construction, my stay was fantastic and I was upset to leave such a nice hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ellen from Freeport, NY
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was very modern looking and had an amazing availability of electric outlets and connections to accommodate electronic devices.
When I checked in the person at the desk didn't tell me there was no elevator and I spent 15 minutes looking for it. I called the front desk to ask where it was and was then told. I had to carry my luggage up the stairs. I'm 68. It was difficult.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nicely renovated. Clean rooms. TV worked fine.
No elevators, making it somewhat difficult to get luggage up and down to the car. The Breakfast was OK but no eggs or hot food. Nothing but 'non-microwavable' cups for the microwave. TV had no usable guide to see what was playing.
Mark from Laurel, MD
June 29, 2014
8.0
Everything was new, so it looked good. The front desk staff were great and very helpful. The general staff were friendly. The free breakfast was very good. The room was great and the beds were very comfortable.
The maid service needs improvement. A partially full cup of coffee was left. Some towels were left unfolded and some tissues that were on the floor were left. There was also only one trash can in the room. None in the bathroom.

The pool looks great and there are restaurants nearby.

Reviews of Kenilworth Inn
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kenilworth Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Kenilworth
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Kenilworth
dg