Kenilworth Inn

Kenilworth Inn

Kenilworth Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
60 South 31st Garden State Parkway
Kenilworth, NJ 07033

Hotel Guest Rating for Kenilworth Inn in Kenilworth

# 1 of 1 hotels in Kenilworth
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kenilworth Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kenilworth Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kenilworth Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Robert from Romulus, MI
July 22, 2015
7.0
Pool was closed and we were not notified before booking
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Valdese, NC
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I have stayed here in the past and the place was in need of a face lift. Well that's exactly what they did ,everything smelt fresh and looked new. The staff was excellent.
Need a full breakfast menu and to re-open pool.

It was a great stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Union, NJ
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was beautiful and clean. Breakfast was a full serve
I felt that for the area the price was quite high
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Glen, PA
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, easy access to GSP, local highways & eatteries, shopping, etc.
The breakfast was so, so. I've stayed here many times and they used to have the best coffee and hot food. They serve a continental breakfast which, makes like a motel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Allentown, PA
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was great. The room was clean and comfortable.
The ongoing renovations, and temporary entrance made check-in a bit strange. Also, close to GS parkway road noise could bother some, but not me.
Group Traveler
Carmen from Yabucoa, Puerto Rico
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The hotel aré in renovation, no común areas for breakfast, metting
Shutter every time available.
Solo Traveler
Angel from Irvington, NJ
February 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Its always a pleasure staying here. The staff & the hotel are truly wonderful.
Business Traveler
John from Bellmore, NY
November 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
All of the rooms are completely updated. Great breakfast. Excellent staff.
No HBO. Not a lot of restaurants nearby for late night arrivals.

Truly unique hotel in that they have put a lot of money and effort into making it a top notch, modern hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenaye from Lithonia, GA
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was very beautiful and comfortable... loved it!!!
No

Newly updated very nice decor. Comfortable complimentary breakfast and free coffee and tea during your entire stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Wolf, PA
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
modern rooms/bath were nice, bit tight, but chic. fridge/microwave, nice power outlet/charger/hdmi port. Location perfect for Kean University. not many hotels nearby, so a very nice find! loby redone nicely. did well with the bones they had to work with!
bfast was free, but all pastries/juice/cereal. Held us over till we could get a real meal. at checkin, told we had king rm and its $20 for a double bed room, despite the fact i called the night before to make sure we had a double... no problem/fee then!?

we were there for Kean University... perfect location! No highway needed to get to the campus, took 5 minutes... perfect. Outside gives wrong impression... rooms are very nice! However didnt appreciate that the front desk gave us a room in the middle of 4 wedding party rooms... they partied hard till 1am when i finally had to ask them to quiet down... they were upset, and rightfully so... but we needed to sleep too. hotel should have put party together on end of the 1st flr, instead of putting us all in that situation. It was unfortunate for everyone, and awkward at bfast! LOL ...read more

Reviews of Kenilworth Inn
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kenilworth Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Kenilworth
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Kenilworth
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.