Kawada Hotel

Kawada Hotel in Los Angeles

Kawada Hotel

Kawada Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
200 South Hill Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Guest Rating for Kawada Hotel in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kawada Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Kawada Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kawada Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was great. Check in was easy. Fridge in room. Free wifi :)
Went down to the front desk to request a late checkout and found NO ONE THERE. Parking is $22 a night! Valet guy was whistling at my gf! (When I wasn't around). Room was incredibly small. Windows don't open. Bad view. Never again. Not for $--- a night!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Taerae from Saint Louis, MO
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, CA
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great location, great staff, very clean room.
The interior is very modest, verging on grim.

The hotel is very basic. There are absolutely no frills, however, the staff is very nice and attentive, the room was clean and the location is great.

Solo Traveler
Henry from Grover Beach, CA
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
The room was awful. It was old and shabby

There are much better places to be had

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Petersburg, FL
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Price was reasonable in comparison to other area hotels.
Room was extremely small, but acceptable. Shown to have a kitchenette, but no microwave or any other food heating capability. Only small fridge, which isn't a kitchenette. Despite being a non-smoking room, cigarette smell filtered into the room every day.

This hotel is very popular with international travelers, especially Japanese. There are a lot of younger travelers in and out. We found, almost every time we left and returned to the room, 10-20 young people sitting about the small lobby. They were very friendly, polite, and respectful. The staff, too, was very friendly and helpful, offering to hold our bags upon our early arrival, until our room was ready. Despite a very small, simple room with very small beds, I got no less than what others in our meeting were paying 3 times the amount for, the next block over. ...read more

Couple
Brandon from Phoenix, AZ
October 11, 2013
Couple
3.0
The staff were very friendly.
The room was very dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
August 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
Checking out
Didn't meet a single friendly staff member, not one person was helpful, got two twins instead of a queen, the room was smelly, tons of dust everywhere, etc

The only good thing I can say is location

Solo Traveler
Adam from Slaughters, KY
August 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all.
Hotel room was nothing like what was advertised or shown in pictures for booking. If I could've gotten a refund and gone somewhere else after seeing the room I would've.

I would give this hotel a 1/2 star at best. I wouldn't recommend this hotel based on the room I was given to anyone at all. Front desk wasn't friendly at all when I checked in and the room was junk.

Solo Traveler
Fan from Bellevue, WA
June 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location is excellent, being in the heart of downtown LA, you don't expect to get hotel rate as low as the Kawada.
The room is definitely tiny, but for what you paid for, no complains. If you are travelling alone and not meeting anyone in the hotel, it is a very economical choice.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Please note that the hotel is valet only, and it costs $22.00 a day, which is not too bad. I tried to get on the WI-FI but it's giving me a lot of problems, so I ended up getting my money back ($5/24 hours access) and used 4G instead. Room was overall clean, what you would expect from a 2.5 star hotel. Location was excellent and you can get to where you want to be around LA in a reasonable time. ...read more

Couple
Anna from Madera, CA
June 11, 2013
Couple
Location is terrible lots of homeless people around in streetsiit's far from universal saw a fat older man talking amd smiling with a girl whom looked 15 didn't even book my stay my husband and I left to somewhere not in the ghetto

Horrible wouldn't ever recommend to anyone

Reviews of Kawada Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kawada Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg