Kastle Inn Motel

Kastle Inn Motel in Mount Vernon

Kastle Inn Motel

Kastle Inn Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2184 South Wilderness Road
Mount Vernon, KY 40456

Hotel Guest Rating for Kastle Inn Motel in Mount Vernon

# 2 of 4 hotels in Mount Vernon
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kastle Inn Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kastle Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kastle Inn Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from New Boston, MI
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice owners realized i forgot my laptop and ipod an hour after i left called them and asked.if they found it they said yes i really appreciated the fact that they were honest.and didn't steal it its happened to me before
no

I would recommend this hotel nice and clean near the freeway and very nice owners

Senior Travelers
Sandra from Brooks, KY
September 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Close to our destination.
Pool was advertised...but no pool..

Old old old......but room was clean

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yukon, PA
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Easy to find, Room was clean and neutral smelling. Bed and pillows were firm and clean.
Breakfast was a little weak.

Overall, I was very satisfied with the hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again if my travels take me near there.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NY
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean & comfortable; friendly reception. Good value.
Next to a busy Interstate, but not an issue with the door closed. And it did make it more convenient. A/C a little loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The facility provided everything that I needed. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. While the facility has some age,it was quite well maintained and properly updated. They accepted my dog at a reasonable cost.
The only thing that I did not care for was that the office had a strong Curry odor apparently from the owners cooking on site. This did not seriously affect my stay.

This is at least a 2 1/2 star facility and shows pride of ownership. It was a much better value than the two competing motels and I would guess as good or better than either judging from prior reviews of the other two. It is located close to Renfro Valley, has two restaurants, Pizza Hut and a Mexican eatery on adjoining premises. The location offers a beautiful view and while reasonably close to the highway, noise was not a problem. This place has received some negative publicity going back to the prior owner, but that was then, not now. There was no free breakfast, but for the room price, this is not an issue. I have stayed here a number of times in the past and expect to do so in the future. I have no reason not to recommend the place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Greenwood, IN
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel owners stayed up and waited for us to arrive after midnight for check-in. They were very friendly and nice. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We needed a clean place to spend the night and this hotel was perfect.
Nothing. We knew there was no breakfast but with the low cost we just ate out and were still money ahead.

Great, clean place to sleep.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huber Hts., OH
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, good price, friendly

Clean and quiet. It's in a little out of the way place but the people who run it are. Rey nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Easy to find, staff was very helpful. Room was nice, included microwave and ref. AC worked great. For the price, you could not ask for a better deal.
Bath tub was slow to drain.

An older motel, but maintained very well. Quite even though it was right next to Interstate. Staff friendly and helpful in giving directions.

Couple
Gerald from Louisville, KY
December 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
This is an older motel but it has been upgraded and we found our room to be in good condition and quite satisfactory for the price. We have stayed here in the past with satisfactory experience.
Had problem communicating with the desk clerk because of language barrier.

The motel has a very nice view and while we have seen complaints in past reviews about road noise we did not see this as an issue.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Plaines, IL
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Easy location to find. It's fast on and off the Interstate highway.
Reviews of Kastle Inn Motel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kastle Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg