Kastle Inn Motel

Kastle Inn Motel in Mount Vernon

Kastle Inn Motel

Kastle Inn Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2184 South Wilderness Road
Mount Vernon, KY 40456

Hotel Guest Rating for Kastle Inn Motel in Mount Vernon

# 2 of 4 hotels in Mount Vernon
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kastle Inn Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kastle Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kastle Inn Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Greenwood, IN
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel owners stayed up and waited for us to arrive after midnight for check-in. They were very friendly and nice. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We needed a clean place to spend the night and this hotel was perfect.
Nothing. We knew there was no breakfast but with the low cost we just ate out and were still money ahead.

Great, clean place to sleep.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huber Hts., OH
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, good price, friendly

Clean and quiet. It's in a little out of the way place but the people who run it are. Rey nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Easy to find, staff was very helpful. Room was nice, included microwave and ref. AC worked great. For the price, you could not ask for a better deal.
Bath tub was slow to drain.

An older motel, but maintained very well. Quite even though it was right next to Interstate. Staff friendly and helpful in giving directions.

Couple
Gerald from Louisville, KY
December 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
This is an older motel but it has been upgraded and we found our room to be in good condition and quite satisfactory for the price. We have stayed here in the past with satisfactory experience.
Had problem communicating with the desk clerk because of language barrier.

The motel has a very nice view and while we have seen complaints in past reviews about road noise we did not see this as an issue.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Plaines, IL
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Easy location to find. It's fast on and off the Interstate highway.
Couple
Alice from Blacksburg, VA
June 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
Price was on par with the room quality.
Towels were aged & dingy.

We recently stayed here for one night to attend a local wedding. You need to have a positive & open mind when staying here. If you look for fault, you will find it. We were pleased though. The room was on par for the price. Our total bill was xxx. (xxxx + tax). It was clean with no offensive odors. The entire motel is very old and very simple...but do-able. There was a refrigerator, small coffee maker & microwave in the room. The refrigerator kept our food very cold & is not just a tiny mini-fridge. It also has a small freezer. We did not use the microwave, coffee maker or the TV. There was free wi-fi which had a strong connection. We streamed netflix on our devices just fine. The shower had strong enough water pressure & was clean. We travel with our own towels, so we didn't use the available ones. The towels provided looked very small & dingy with age. The air conditioning worked great, the room actually got too cold until we turned it down. The beds seemed fresh & were not pillow-top or fancy, but comfortable enough. The man at the front desk was very cordial. It is near the interstate, so you do have some traffic noise. I also heard water running some times from other rooms and the outside parking lot. We did not stay here with our dogs this time, but they do accept pets. There was a sign in the lobby that said pets are $10/night extra & that there is a $50 fee for undisclosed pets. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Bobby from Mount Vernon, KY
January 4, 2011
Solo Traveler
5.0
Close to home.
TV too small, poor quality

The hotel was OK but really needs updated.

Solo Traveler
Tom from Indianapolis, IN
July 28, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
clean, friendly, and inexpensive.
prefer lodging in town, not at interstate exits

Everything was clean and everything worked. A nice base for a trip to that area.

Reviews of Kastle Inn Motel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kastle Inn Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg