Karakahl Country Inn

Karakahl Country Inn in Mount Horeb

Karakahl Country Inn

Karakahl Country Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
101 Perimeter Road
Mount Horeb, WI 53572

Hotel Guest Rating for Karakahl Country Inn in Mount Horeb

# 1 of 1 hotels in Mount Horeb
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Karakahl Country Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Karakahl Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Karakahl Country Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Dewitt, MI
December 8, 2014
10.0
A good bargain; Nice Pool; the town nearby (Mt. Horeb) is a nice place to visit.
No Regrets, all fine !

The place has a 60's vibe to it, but all was in good repair.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
November 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was the least expensive hotel I could find. I liked being able to park the car right outside the room. It was clean. It had a fridge and microwave. The heat worked. The bed was fine.
I appreciated that it was clean, but was kind of grossed out when I put my hand under the bed and got my fingers sticky in a bug catcher with dead bugs in it. However, I would rather they have a bug catcher than no way to catch bugs at all!

On the whole we were pleased, because we just needed a place to sleep. It was clean, which is a big plus. And pretty quiet. It was good to have a fridge and microwave, so we could make our own simple breakfasts. No coffee maker, but MacDonalds was a short walk away. There were not many people at the hotel, as it was probably a slow time of year. However, the walls seemed to be quite thin. We could hear talking in the room next to ours and the people were just talking normally, and not being loud. We did not use the pool, but it looked ok. All in all, adequate for the price. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
October 26, 2014
1.0
The location was where we wanted to stay.
The shower didn't work. The rooms were extremely dated. Driving up to the hotel when the sign said weekly rates-we were extremely worried.

Don't do it.

Couple
Jennifer from Minneapolis, MN
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The building itself is older but very retro. The room was HUGE compared to a lot of motels we have stayed in. It was quiet and the pool looked popular even though we didnt go.
We are not very picky but I would maybe say that the main table for use was kinda on its last leg and the water never got extremely hot but that would not deture me from staying again!

It would be nice to have information about the city in the rooms! We love points of interest.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Waupaca, WI
October 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The room size and the bathroom. Also the quietness.
No vanity.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mpls, MN
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Simple, pleasant check in, easy access, good location, decent size room, bathroom was clean. Microwave and fridge and nice TV.
Shower was not hot enough. Shower spray was weak. Carpet stains were questionable, a small beetle crawled across my bedstand. Toilet pressure low.

Exterior looks extremely run down. Could be awesome due to vintage architecture. Pool windows need to be cleaned or replaced to make me ever want to swim there. For what we needed hotel was fine for the price we paid.

Business Traveler
Patricia from Baraboo, WI
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The friendly treatment we recieved from the owner .felt like He went out of his way to make our stay the best it could be

this was an older hotel and very nice and well located the pool was very nice and we really enjoyed this .you could tell the new owners were making repairs and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome .Will stay here again next year for the craft fair

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marinette, WI
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Value for money excellent. Bathroom a little old fashioned but everything worked just fine, which I really appreciated. A very nice example of 1950's architecture.
A little hard to find.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manitowoc, WI
June 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
WE WERE LOOKING FOR A REASONABLY PRICED HOTEL NEAR THE DOWNTOWN, WHICH IT WAS.
THE BUILDING LOOKED AS THOUGH NO REPAIR WORK HAD BEEN DONE IN RECENT HISTORY, RUN DOWN AND CRUMBLING EVERYWHERE

WHILE THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE AND THE LINENS CLEAN, WE WOULD EXPECT THE OUTSIDE OF THE HOTEL TO MATCH UP TO OUR EXPECTATIONS, NOT LOOK LIKE IT SHOULD BE COMPLETELY REDONE,

Reviews of Karakahl Country Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Karakahl Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Mount Horeb
dg