Karakahl Country Inn

Karakahl Country Inn

Karakahl Country Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
101 Perimeter Road
Mount Horeb, WI 53572

Hotel Guest Rating for Karakahl Country Inn in Mount Horeb

# 1 of 1 hotels in Mount Horeb
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Karakahl Country Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Karakahl Country Inn

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Karakahl Country Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Joseph, MI
September 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
The price was right! It was an OK hotel with a slight mid century modern vibe to. If the owner exploited that theme more it would be a real gem.
We had an outside light shining in our room from under the roof overhang. It needs a shield around the light to keep it from shining into the window. It was a little far from our activities for the day.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylorville, IL
August 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
Pictures of rooms not accurate online. Lock not adequete for security at night. realize inn old but the one outlet in main room had multiple socket used same time for tv fridge lamp microwave only place to plug in hairdryer.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sycamore, IL
August 12, 2015
The location was great, and room was a great value. I would stay here again next time up.The staff was very helpful and friendly, and we felt welcomed.The building was quite dated, but kind of cool. Bathroom and linens were clean.
The carpeting had some major stains / or bleach spots, not sure which. I think it was probably pretty old so I chose not to run around barefoot. The room did have a bit of a stale odor, needed to have the air running to clear it out.
Jeff from Ottumwa, IA
June 9, 2015
the pool was big.
non smoking room that smelled like smoke. had inscent sticks sticking out of the ceiling tiles.and a burn mark that looked like it was from inscent stick. lot of black mold that was all over the ceiling above the pool.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
April 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
The room lighting was poor
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellyn, IL
February 9, 2015
Business Traveler
That it was well priced.
It met expectation. So I liked it.
Verified Hotel Guest from Dewitt, MI
December 8, 2014
A good bargain; Nice Pool; the town nearby (Mt. Horeb) is a nice place to visit.
No Regrets, all fine !

The place has a 60's vibe to it, but all was in good repair.

Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
November 11, 2014
It was the least expensive hotel I could find. I liked being able to park the car right outside the room. It was clean. It had a fridge and microwave. The heat worked. The bed was fine.
I appreciated that it was clean, but was kind of grossed out when I put my hand under the bed and got my fingers sticky in a bug catcher with dead bugs in it. However, I would rather they have a bug catcher than no way to catch bugs at all!

On the whole we were pleased, because we just needed a place to sleep. It was clean, which is a big plus. And pretty quiet. It was good to have a fridge and microwave, so we could make our own simple breakfasts. No coffee maker, but MacDonalds was a short walk away. There were not many people at the hotel, as it was probably a slow time of year. However, the walls seemed to be quite thin. We could hear talking in the room next to ours and the people were just talking normally, and not being loud. We did not use the pool, but it looked ok. All in all, adequate for the price. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
October 26, 2014
The location was where we wanted to stay.
The shower didn't work. The rooms were extremely dated. Driving up to the hotel when the sign said weekly rates-we were extremely worried.

Don't do it.

Jennifer from Minneapolis, MN
October 23, 2014
The building itself is older but very retro. The room was HUGE compared to a lot of motels we have stayed in. It was quiet and the pool looked popular even though we didnt go.
We are not very picky but I would maybe say that the main table for use was kinda on its last leg and the water never got extremely hot but that would not deture me from staying again!

It would be nice to have information about the city in the rooms! We love points of interest.

Reviews of Karakahl Country Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Karakahl Country Inn

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Mount Horeb

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.