Kandahar Lodge

Kandahar Lodge in Whitefish

Kandahar Lodge

Kandahar Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
3824 Big Mountain Road
Whitefish, MT 59937

Hotel Guest Rating for Kandahar Lodge in Whitefish

# 10 of 15 hotels in Whitefish
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kandahar Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Kandahar Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kandahar Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was huge, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was clean and nicely designed. The whole thing has a great lodge feel to it.
They have huge metal room keys. Charming, but key cards are so much more convenient.
Couple
Tom from Magrath, Canada
September 7, 2011
Couple
9.0
very nice facility , we enjoyed our stay.
on site parking was limited

Staff were friendly, rooms were very clean and well appointed. over all very nice

Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Calgary, Canada
August 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the cozy lobby/sitting area, the Restaurant was also fantastic!
I can't think of anything, except maybe it would've been nice to have a balcony.

This Hotel has a great location on the ski hill, the staff are friendly, the continental breakfast was good - the only downside would be the room was a little dark with only one small window - if it would've had a balcony it would've been a 10/10.

Senior Travelers
Victoria from Bozeman, MT
August 10, 2011
Senior Travelers
9.0
The Lodge is beautiful and very clean.
We had 2 handicap guests and not parking near Lodge. I (am handicapped myself) had to park across the road in a dirt parking lot.

The Lodge was clean and nice. We didn't know there was no elevator and we had 2 handicapped people in our group. Oops! Thankfully we were on the second floor. The room was beautiful with lovely comfy cozy chairs and the beds were comfortable. For a lady with makeup the pedastal sink was a big NO! you need counter space. Pretty pricey for us but the only option available to us.

Couple
Mary from Brooklyn, NY
August 4, 2011
Couple
10.0
It looks like and has the atmosphere of a Swiss Chalet.
I would lhave preferred a king size bed.

Beautiful, quite location, a few minutes away from downtown Whitefish. Very friendly and efficient staff. We loved our loft room and eating at the restaurant. Excellent food. We would highly recommend it.

Couple
Gail from Cottonwood Hgts, UT
July 23, 2011
Couple
10.0
Very quiet.
No elevator, not adequate parking. No casual restaurants in the area.

Beautiful location, wonderful staff. This hotel is not very friendly for summer travelers. Everything closes down by 9:30 and that's pretty early for summertime. No elevators. You must carry your luggage up stairs for all rooms. The restaurant is very elegant and not really what you need after a day in Glacier National Park. No other businesses were open in the area.

Couple
Gail from Riverside, RI
June 30, 2011
Couple
9.0
Russ, working on the desk. He was friendly, helpful, and full of information!
I wish the views from the rooms had been better but no big deal.

Kandahar was a great place to stay - on top of Big Mountain. Russ, on the staff was so helpful in every way. Good continental breakfast started our days off and a wonderfully comfortable bed welcomed us at night. Did laundry there (very inexpensive)and sat in front of the big stone fireplace while we waited. We didn't eat in either of the 2 restaurants there, but there were many people eating there from other hotels, etc. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Blake from Newfane, VT
September 20, 2010
Senior Travelers
9.0
Best dinner we have had eating out in years; a world class chef!
Cleaning people didn't show up to make up the room.

Beautiful setting outside of the city while still affording access to attractions such as Glacier National Park. The chef is magic. Great wine list. You won't forget the meal.

Business Traveler
Rachel from Lake Stevens, WA
September 10, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful location, private and serene.
Worst bed ever.

We loved our room, loved the hotel, loved the restaurant, but the bed we were on was like sleeping on a piece of plywood.

Reviews of Kandahar Lodge
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kandahar Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg