Kancamagus Lodge

Kancamagus Lodge in Lincoln

Kancamagus Lodge

Kancamagus Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Route 112 / 11 Pollard Road
Lincoln, NH 03251

Hotel Guest Rating for Kancamagus Lodge in Lincoln

# 2 of 16 hotels in Lincoln
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kancamagus Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Kancamagus Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kancamagus Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Beth from North Grafton, MA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
very friendly staff
room is comfortable but a bit outdated- air conditioning very loud and doesn't work that well....

good location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Acton, MA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a hidden gem. the rooms are not huge, and the beds are a bit stiff.... but there is so much more all over the Lodge that is A+ it is overall a wonderful place to stay, especially with kids. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the pool
The bathroom is small. But it has a neat steam bath accessory which is marvelous.

The dining establishment on premises is great, and kids eat free if you show your room key.The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the pool is large, clean and well done. tjhe firepit and play sets were a hit with my kids. this was our second summer staying here and it only gets better. TIP: Get the upgraded room for $10 more and you get the steam bath, a refridge, and stay in the detached West Wing which is scenic and quiet. ...read more

Couple
Jessica from Westbrook, ME
January 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Every room on balcony level has a private balcony facing loon. We will deffinetly be back. The common man restaurant a one minute walk from the hotel has amazing food, a little fancy but cozy- a must ! Great ski spot
Wish there was a hot tub , but there is a great indoor pool
Couple
Robert from Warwick, RI
October 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
The DIY fire pits were fun, proximity to local attractions, and the pool was nice.
The beds were the worst part, it felt like cardboard on springs. The shower was a bit small and harsh.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joann from Gilboa, NY
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The owners were very friendly and courtious .I will most definately go back there again.IT was a family friendly place.Our granddaughter loved it,She also loved the owners, she told her parents they were so nice!

Excellent it was clean thereis alot of things to do for the whole family.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Acton, MA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location for family activities like Clark's Trading Post, Hobo RR, Etc Very friendly staff. Good pool. Good restaurant on site.
Beds were small (doubles not queens) and not very comfortable.

Overall we had a good, but not great, stay. It was clean and friendly and they have nice facilities (restaurant is very good and reasonable price, pool is wonderful) but they cut corners on a few things (TV was a flat screen, but smaller than most hotels; mattress was not very nice and the bedding was cheap.) I might stay there again on next year's family trip. But for the price (sort of high for this class hotel) I have other choices. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Mansfield, MA
February 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The owner was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was fantastic. The food at the restaurant was delicious, with generous portions! The waitress was wonderful. I loved everything about my stay here!
Couple
Melissa from Waltham, MA
January 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
the guy in the office was extremely friendly, he upgraded us to a king size bed which was a new temperpedic! the location of this hotel was perfect, since it was only a mile from where we were skiing. we also loved the bar at the hotel, perfect for dinner
everything was pretty great and a decent price for what we were looking for. the only thing was there was a slight hospital like smell when we first entered, but other than that, everything was great.

friendly staff, perfect location, great perk was the restaurant and bar conveniently located right in the hotel as well.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Needham, MA
September 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beds were reasonable comfortable.
Very old furniture - not very aesthetically pleasing decor.

We booked this as a last minute stay and this was one of the only rooms available in the area. While the room was very dated, it was clean, and reasonably comfortable. The staff at both check-in and in the restaurant were exceedingly pleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, MA
April 23, 2012
Couple
6.0
Views of Loon were nice - sport bar is convenient.
Mattress is shot - makes noise when shifting sleeping positions.
Reviews of Kancamagus Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kancamagus Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg