Kancamagus Lodge

Kancamagus Lodge in Lincoln

Kancamagus Lodge

Kancamagus Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Route 112 / 11 Pollard Road
Lincoln, NH 03251

Hotel Guest Rating for Kancamagus Lodge in Lincoln

# 2 of 19 hotels in Lincoln
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kancamagus Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Kancamagus Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kancamagus Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Seekonk, MA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved the pool and the fire pit. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant on site is very good.

This was our second time staying at this hotel. The location is convenient to various activities in the area. The prices for the rooms and the restaurant are very reasonable and there is a lot to do while at the lodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alex from Ottawa, Canada
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very friendly staff
Room smelled bad when we entered and we had to air it out

It was "ok". I would try another place in town next time around and hope for better value (paid $--- US all in for our one-night stay).

Couple
Marsha from Burlington, MA
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great.Close to everything.The staff was very friendly and accommadating.
No

The restaraunts in the hotel and in walking distance were terrific. The hotel had 2 restaraunts and a bar. The indoor pool was very nice. There was also a fire pit and picnic tables.the The hotel had a nice playground for kids.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Beth from North Grafton, MA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
very friendly staff
room is comfortable but a bit outdated- air conditioning very loud and doesn't work that well....

good location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Acton, MA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a hidden gem. the rooms are not huge, and the beds are a bit stiff.... but there is so much more all over the Lodge that is A+ it is overall a wonderful place to stay, especially with kids. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the pool
The bathroom is small. But it has a neat steam bath accessory which is marvelous.

The dining establishment on premises is great, and kids eat free if you show your room key.The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the pool is large, clean and well done. tjhe firepit and play sets were a hit with my kids. this was our second summer staying here and it only gets better. TIP: Get the upgraded room for $10 more and you get the steam bath, a refridge, and stay in the detached West Wing which is scenic and quiet. ...read more

Couple
Jessica from Westbrook, ME
January 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Every room on balcony level has a private balcony facing loon. We will deffinetly be back. The common man restaurant a one minute walk from the hotel has amazing food, a little fancy but cozy- a must ! Great ski spot
Wish there was a hot tub , but there is a great indoor pool
Couple
Robert from Warwick, RI
October 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
The DIY fire pits were fun, proximity to local attractions, and the pool was nice.
The beds were the worst part, it felt like cardboard on springs. The shower was a bit small and harsh.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joann from Gilboa, NY
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The owners were very friendly and courtious .I will most definately go back there again.IT was a family friendly place.Our granddaughter loved it,She also loved the owners, she told her parents they were so nice!

Excellent it was clean thereis alot of things to do for the whole family.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Acton, MA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location for family activities like Clark's Trading Post, Hobo RR, Etc Very friendly staff. Good pool. Good restaurant on site.
Beds were small (doubles not queens) and not very comfortable.

Overall we had a good, but not great, stay. It was clean and friendly and they have nice facilities (restaurant is very good and reasonable price, pool is wonderful) but they cut corners on a few things (TV was a flat screen, but smaller than most hotels; mattress was not very nice and the bedding was cheap.) I might stay there again on next year's family trip. But for the price (sort of high for this class hotel) I have other choices. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Mansfield, MA
February 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The owner was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was fantastic. The food at the restaurant was delicious, with generous portions! The waitress was wonderful. I loved everything about my stay here!
Reviews of Kancamagus Lodge
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kancamagus Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg