Ka'anapali Beach Hotel

Ka'anapali Beach Hotel in Lahaina

Ka'anapali Beach Hotel

Ka'anapali Beach Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2525 Kaanapali Parkway
Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Guest Rating for Ka'anapali Beach Hotel in Lahaina

# 11 of 70 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ka'anapali Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ka'anapali Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ka'anapali Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Laurent De La Pree, France
November 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
location was great, beach was wonderful
no honeymoon upgrade was permitted (option could not be found at booking, not permitted at checking desk either)
Couple
John from Sutter Creek, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Tiki bar, bartenders, pool, beach, staff, grounds . This is a verry nice place to to stay.
Didnt like we had to go home.
Couple
Susan from Redlands, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel is pretty retro. The staff is very welcoming and very informed about Hawaiian history and customs. Many have worked at the hotel for decades. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is amazing and the price is reasonable.
The lobby area is in need of some updating with better air circulation. I think that the reasonable prices and wonderful staff make up for any deficiencies. They could film an episode of 'Mad Men' in the public areas and not need to change a thing.

This hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere. It looks the same as I remember it from 1975 when I visited the property with my parents for dinner, except back then you could barbecue your own steak at the patio restaurant. Nicely kept, grounds with flowering trees. Right on the best part of Ka'anapali Beach. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mc Cordsville, IN
October 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Beach front property
Incredibly dated and not very clean.

The room was very small. There is a weird flea-markety kind of thing in the lobby.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CA
October 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Price and location and staff.
Their restaurant is just ok.

Everybody that works there are always very friendly. Grounds are always nice and clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bill from Bakersfield, CA
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is the best thing going for the hotel.

The staff was warm and friendly. The open grounds around the hotel are very well maintained. The location is perfect with all of the beach accommodations you would want. The rooms are clean, the outdoor open air bar by the pool is nice with a "good eats" burger shack next to it (They make the best Ruben sandwich west of DC). We enjoyed our short stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great value on the beach at Ka'anipali. ...read more

Couple
Reginald from Fresh Meadows, NY
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and staff were wonderful.

The grounds are beautiful. The staff are warm and caring. They strive to keep the Hawaiian culture alive. There are plenty of good things to do. The restaurant food is great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
April 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was friendly, but the condition of the facility made it difficult for them to provide top quality service.
The room was the most depressing hotel room I have ever seen. We ate one meal in the restaurant. It was mediocre.

We would never return to this facility.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ross from Spokane, WA
February 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This was an ocean view room and you could see a sliver of the ocean, pretty expensive for what you got.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cardiff, CA
January 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Reminds me of a real Hawaii hotel & snack bar is great. Wonderful free to watch show of music and beautiful dancers!
Buffet is huge & good on Sunday but a little too expensive.
Reviews of Ka'anapali Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ka'anapali Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg