Kaanapali Beach Club

Kaanapali Beach Club in Lahaina

Kaanapali Beach Club

Kaanapali Beach Club Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
104 Kaanapali Shores Place
Lahaina Maui, HI 96761

Hotel Guest Rating for Kaanapali Beach Club in Lahaina

# 4 of 70 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kaanapali Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Kaanapali Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kaanapali Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(8) | Family with Teens(1)
Couple
Joanna from New York, NY
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool was very nice and the hotel is located right on the water.
Couple
Tammy from San Jose, CA
December 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
From the minute you walk into this resort you are greeted with the warmest friendliest people ever. The room was beautiful and the grounds even more so. The food, the service was exceptional. I would recommend this place to all
Couple
Dennis from St. Peter'S, MO
March 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
This was an ecxellent hotel and we were treated very well.
The location was very good. the property is well maintained and clean.

Ask for renovated rooms. The poola rea is good. the restaurants on site are good. The staff in particular was helpful and respectful of our needs.

Couple
Gina from San Francisco, CA
February 17, 2013
Couple
6.0
They promised free wifi in the rooms and we didn't get that for 4 days! My partner have cancer and we couldn't face time our doctor when my husband got very sick from his chemotherapy! They only comped me $50. Lame!
Couple
Sindy from San Juan Bautista, CA
December 5, 2012
Couple
9.0
pool and location
furniture need to be upgraded and resort tax added and not told about it upfront
Couple
Sherie from San Marcos, CA
September 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room, spacious bathroom, amazing views, nice pool, and friendly staff.
If you look closely, it needs to be painted, the parking lot needs to be refinished and some of the planter boxes off the rooms need plants.

Overall, they pay attention to detail, especially with the lush tropical grounds and water falls. The friendly staff can do attitude out shines the color of the building. My husband and I have stayed at many locations on Maui and we feel this is a good value. We have also noticed some additional safety procedures at this location that we have not seen at other locations.

James from Carmel, CA
January 22, 2012
Hotel didn't have a room for us, but rebooked us at another nearby. An additional charge by them has hit my credit card.
Couple
Chris from Portland, OR
January 3, 2012
Couple
8.0
Amazing bathrooms!
Everything is pink colored. Diamond pushes you toward a timeshare presentation.

This is a hotel that is primarily timeshares. It's a great place to stay with a reasonable price. While not all of the rooms are totally finished from their remodel, all the ones that I was in were quite nice. They bathrooms are also huge! They'll also cut you a pretty big break on activity prices (e.g. sailing) if you book through them, but it does require you to attend a rather lengthy timeshare presentation. Bonus for having a great pool and being right on the beach. ...read more

Couple
Bob from Rochester, NY
October 10, 2011
Couple
9.0
The spacious up to date decorated room and
spacious bathroom were above expectations.
The pressure to listen to presentation on condo time shares. Told them no, but they called 8:00 am next morning.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Rock Hill, SC
June 23, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
everything
nothing

This is a wonderful resort. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Reviews of Kaanapali Beach Club
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kaanapali Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg