Kaanapali Beach Club

Kaanapali Beach Club in Lahaina

Kaanapali Beach Club

Kaanapali Beach Club Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
104 Kaanapali Shores Place
Lahaina Maui, HI 96761

Hotel Guest Rating for Kaanapali Beach Club in Lahaina

# 3 of 70 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kaanapali Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Kaanapali Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kaanapali Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room, the swimming pool and the activities that the resort offers for adults and children
They couldn't find our reservation when we arrived and it took us like 45 minutes to get a room. It was midnight and our kids were super tired and fussy. The room description said "scenic view room" but we were looking to another building
Couple
Kristen from La Habra, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Some rooms do not have views but we were lucky enough to get one. Absolutely an amazing location.
With a room overlooking the courtyard, things get pretty loud and it echos.

Definitely a number one choice of places to stay. Reasonable nightly rate, for Maui. Perfect beach front hotel. You don't need to leave, the restaurant was great, and right across the street is a great breakfast place, plus a grocery store.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kihei, HI
November 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool with slide and spacious room
No pool attendants to clean trash by the pool constantly
Couple
Rasa from Honolulu, HI
November 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Spacious room on gorgeous grounds
The staff service was terrible. This was a special trip my husband treated me to so I could relax a few days before going into major surgery. At the end of a long day, we arrived and it took them an hour to check us in, without an apology, just excuses

Place was exquisite, registration counter folks should not be working in the service industry

Couple
Joanna from New York, NY
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool was very nice and the hotel is located right on the water.
Couple
Tammy from San Jose, CA
December 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
From the minute you walk into this resort you are greeted with the warmest friendliest people ever. The room was beautiful and the grounds even more so. The food, the service was exceptional. I would recommend this place to all
Couple
Dennis from St. Peter'S, MO
March 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
This was an ecxellent hotel and we were treated very well.
The location was very good. the property is well maintained and clean.

Ask for renovated rooms. The poola rea is good. the restaurants on site are good. The staff in particular was helpful and respectful of our needs.

Couple
Gina from San Francisco, CA
February 17, 2013
Couple
6.0
They promised free wifi in the rooms and we didn't get that for 4 days! My partner have cancer and we couldn't face time our doctor when my husband got very sick from his chemotherapy! They only comped me $50. Lame!
Couple
Sindy from San Juan Bautista, CA
December 5, 2012
Couple
9.0
pool and location
furniture need to be upgraded and resort tax added and not told about it upfront
Couple
Sherie from San Marcos, CA
September 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room, spacious bathroom, amazing views, nice pool, and friendly staff.
If you look closely, it needs to be painted, the parking lot needs to be refinished and some of the planter boxes off the rooms need plants.

Overall, they pay attention to detail, especially with the lush tropical grounds and water falls. The friendly staff can do attitude out shines the color of the building. My husband and I have stayed at many locations on Maui and we feel this is a good value. We have also noticed some additional safety procedures at this location that we have not seen at other locations.

Reviews of Kaanapali Beach Club
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kaanapali Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg