K Royale Lakefront Inn

K Royale Lakefront Inn in Saint Ignace

K Royale Lakefront Inn

K Royale Lakefront Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1037 North State Street
Saint Ignace, MI 49781

Hotel Guest Rating for K Royale Lakefront Inn in Saint Ignace

# 12 of 17 hotels in Saint Ignace
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
K Royale Lakefront Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the K Royale Lakefront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the K Royale Lakefront Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grant, MI
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
K Royale was fine to do what we were doing. It is fairly outdated but clean and convenient. For the price I will return. When in UP of Michigan one does not stay in the room; only to sleep and rest up for next day!
The motel smelled a bit musty but I realize it is shut up for many months during winter season. I talked with some people that have stayed there every year and love to stay there for the price.

One can tell that this motel must have been quite spectacular in it's day. Situated on Lake Huron with a beautiful view there are places to have campfires and cookout. Not really a beach area.

Group Traveler
Sandra from Montague, MI
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Quiet away from Main road next to water

Excellent location nice and quiet

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brainerd, MN
July 20, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MI
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was close to Java Joe's and Jose's Cantina!!! Walking distance very short t both restaurants.
It needs to be updated with brighter colors. The continental breakfast was very poor. The beach area could look so much nicer with a little landscaping.

The hot tub was awful! Looked murky and was too hot. Pool was very pristine and nice. Like above rooms need updated very dark looking. Windows and doors need to be replaced. Our sliding door would not lock and almost went off track.

Couple
Michael from South Haven, MI
July 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Great View
Most uncomfortable beds. Mattresses had to be from the 70's

. We would not go back mainly because of the beds, they hurt !

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dryden, Canada
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, spacious and nicely furnashed room at an affordable price. The indoor hot tub and pool and free WiFi were an added bonus. More than ample parking.
Perhaps the continental breakfast could have a little more variety.

Nice view of the lake from the rooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
May 27, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgman, MI
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Love the people and the location to all events...
None

The water views are great...locations to food and bars super...

Group Traveler
Nancy from Kalamazoo, MI
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The view of the back of Mackinaw Island. We could sit on the balcony and visit with the other couple that came up with us.
The pool and hot tub were not available at the time of our stay, but they notified us a head of time so that we would know.

We have been coming to the K-Royale for several years and have enjoyed each stay.

Reviews of K Royale Lakefront Inn
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the K Royale Lakefront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg