JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa

JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa

JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1050 Paignton House Road
Minett, ON P0B 1G0
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa in Muskoka Lakes

# 1 of 3 hotels in Muskoka Lakes
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North York, Canada
June 6, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The surrounding area, lake, fire pit beautiful
The front desk staff manager was cocky, rude and unhelpful. All other staff were fairly polite. Very expensive!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, Canada
May 24, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location
billed incorrectly
Couple
Haider from Centennial, CO
April 14, 2017
Couple
9.0
The indoor/outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub!
limited food options and very pricey on site restaurants
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fatima from Maple, Canada
August 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel itself was awesome. Felt like a luxury hotel - especially when breakfast for 5 is $129!
The food was too expensive Our room wasn't ready until 9:30 pm on the day we arrived. They did end up giving us a night for free which was very much appreciated. I will go back as it was a great hotel with lots of things to do.
Couple
Zhen from Richmond Hill, Canada
December 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
Class above
Balconies are off limits during winter season
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
October 4, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Restaurant food was very good.
At the price patrons are paying, most of the activities' fees are ridiculous. $15 for kids to make candy apples! They advertise a morning power walk but the staff who gives the walks was nowhere to be found so I waited 30 minutes until they located her.

Very pretty location however if you're staying outside of the main hotel, it's very inconvenient. We had to take two separate elevators after walking long stretches of hallways before we could get to the lobby. We found staff hiding in the gym watching the hockey game instead of working too. Meanwhile we can smell cigarette smoke outside of the gym and she's doing nothing about it (it's supposed to be a smoke-free hotel). In the kitchenette there were only 4 tea bags provided and one pack of coffee grounds. However, it's a suite that's supposed to accommodate 8. We had eight of us sharing the space. So not enough to go around. Pretty skimpy if you're not even providing a continental breakfast to your patrons. Same complaint about the shampoo/conditioner situation. Not enough for 8 people. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Etobicoke, Canada
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
View
Not much to do in town if you want to go anywhere else.

Best view, great food, excellent staff!

Business Traveler
Holger from Lyndhurst, Canada
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very nice hotel, super friendly staff, excellent pool and hot tub. Quiet enough at night to sleep with the windows open.
We did not eat in the hotel restaurants this time since we tried them once each on our last visits. They were awful, food wise. The rooms are very nice and could be wonderful if the carpets got some attention and the many spots or discoloured areas clea

This hotel is so nice that the management should consider food improvement in their restaurants. Scallops were cooked so hard they could be used as hockey pucks. My fish on risotto was hard as the table. The risotto underneath had hardened similar to solidified cream of wheat but the outer perimeter had separated into a light soup. The Italian restaurant was not much better. Bland with lack of attention to basic preparation. We met others at an off site restaurant from the Marriot with similar views on the hotel food. Maybe someone should tell the management what a great opportunity is being lost. Finding off site restaurants is a fun adventure but we would prefer an on site restaurant as good as the hotel can be. Room carpet needs attention as well as the base of the pool light standards. That rust did not form overnight. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rong from Hongkong, Hong Kong
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.