J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa

J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa in Tucson

J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa

J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3800 West Starr Pass Boulevard
Tucson, AZ 85745

Hotel Guest Rating for J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa in Tucson

# 9 of 125 hotels in Tucson
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leesa from Tucson, AZ
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Comfortable beds, friendly staff, fun lazy river with slide, great food, nice nightly entertainment.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Sparks, NV
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
it was a true resort, the service was impeccable
the $40 daily resort fee
Business Traveler
Robert from Santa Maria, CA
August 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location, very clean, great amenities!
Staff at the bar need to be more courteous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Hoffman Estares, IL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool is great
The fridge is only a cooler not a fridge

Nice closet!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
August 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Laveen, AZ
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Easy access, friendly staff, wonderful view of grounds.
Hotel resort fee, expensive food.

Excellent hotel, love staying at all JW Marriott hotels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Kahului, HI
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Lazy river was awesome way to beat the heat
Has their hand in my wallet the whole time. Nickel and dimed me to death! Very expensive

Overall a great place but very pricey.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremie from Gilbert, AZ
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool was fun for the kids and the location is perfect. Half of the staff we delt with were awesome and the other half were rude or just did not care.
The food was awful and very pricy. I ordered the filet one night and it was the worst steak I ever had. The restaurants have very few items to choose from and they taste stale and old. How about $9 for some 5 day old stale chips heated by a heat lamp.

this hotel truly has potential it is in a nice location and is a fairly nice property however the food/restaurants need some serious work and some of the staff also need some customer service training.Some of the staff was superb to be fair. If you get the most important part right the customers experience this would be a truly great hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vail, AZ
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This hotel is gorgeous with some wonderful family oriented features. The multiple pools, splashpark, waterslide and lazy river make for some amazing outdoor experiences, the golf course is one of the finest around and the food was absolutely delicious!
Our room never did cool to a comfortable sleeping temperature for us, the towels could have been used to sand wood they were so rough, the sheets reeked of bleach and my husband still suffers from a stiff neck from the pillows.

Overall, the resort is lovely. It offers amazing outdoor activities, a family friendly environment and exceptional food and entertainment options. The views are stunning and the architecture appeals to all the senses. Unfortunately, we just didn't feel the comforts of the outdoors were extended to our room. We upgraded to a balcony room and seriously, we have stayed in 3 star motels that were more comfortable and offered more luxuries than the room we had at this resort! Also, be sure to bring your pocket-book as it is quite expensive! A family of 4 for one Fourth of July holiday was over $450/ night (excluding the room!) The food and drinks are amazing, but they come at a high end resort price, and don't forget to budget for various resort fees, parking expenditures and honestly, I am not sure what all. It was nice and we will probably go again in the distant future, but I think we might try a few other places first. ...read more

Reviews of J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg