Hotels in San Antonio

JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort And Spa

JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort And Spa

JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort And Spa Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
23808 Resort Parkway
San Antonio, TX 78261

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort And Spa in San Antonio

# 3 of 308 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful property, excellent amenities
Front desk charged our stay on the credit card they keep on file for the entire stay after we had already purchased the trip with priceline. It was credited back to our card later.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Eagle Pass, TX
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the pools. It met our family needs. This is especially great for little kids. We really enjoyed it.

This was a great getaway for us. You will really enjoy this resort with you family or as a romantic getaway with your spouse. Everything you need is in the resort but there is also the advantage of shopping centers and restaurants close by. You'll really relax and enjoy this resort.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandy from Friendswood, TX
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great features. Beautiful scenary.
There was an issue with our reservations. There was some sort of miscommunication. Had a room change the next day. Spent my time at the registration desk trying to get our room situated. Felt more stressed when I checked out than when we arrived.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roman from El Paso, TX
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
lazy river and pool
price too expensive especially having small rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Round Rock, TX
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool and water activities allowed our kids to enjoy the resort. They especielly loved the smores.
Food and drink prices were expensive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Boerne, TX
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I love the many open spaces and gathering areas where you don't feel like you are so crowded and can meet with friends and feel comfortable

Great place to go with your family or for a romantic weekend. Great place to stay!

Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Pasadena, TX
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The exclusive privacy and beautiful scenery
The food at the Sports bar was not up to my expectations.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from Houston, TX
March 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Huge and lots of water activities. ots of stuff for kids to do
ONLY ISSUE, water states its kept at 82 deg. We called 2 varify & emailed 2 varify. Both responses were the same water kept at 82 degrees. This was important because it was cool in mornings & evenings. It was def. not 82 & everyone complained it was 2cold

We will def be back, just in the summer. It was beautiful and lots to do. Our only con is the water too cold since thats the only activity we go for.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rhonda from Kerrville, TX
December 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The 18 Course was wonderful and we enjoyed the Christmas music provided inside. I took my three children who are all in their young twenties and we all enjoyed every minute. We will return in the summer. A perfect quick holiday vacation .
Loved everything!

See statement above. Perfect quick vacation for all ages!

Couple
Adrian from San Antonio, TX
November 21, 2012
Couple
10.0
The JW is an amazing resort. Lots of space great restaurants and friendly staff. Super place to stay.

The hotel amenities are 5 star. There are two restaurants on the property. We enjoyed eating 18 Oaks steakhouse which is a nice quite fine dining restaurant. There is also a huge sports bar on property which has all the sporting games on all walls by the bar. The room is one of the best rooms I've stayed at. Super clean and very comfortable. Our room had a little balcony with a nice scenic view of the hill country and golf course. The staff is super friendly. We stayed for our 5 year anniversary. This is also a very kid friendly place. ...read more

Reviews of JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg