JW Marriott Marquis Miami

JW Marriott Marquis Miami

JW Marriott Marquis Miami Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
255 Biscayne Boulevard Way
Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott Marquis Miami in Miami

# 4 of 342 hotels in Miami
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Zenna from Marietta, GA
August 26, 2015
8.0
Offers nice views of biscayne bay and lots of great dining options nearby. There is also a Whole Foods right around the corner. The restaurant happy hour has a dj and a nice crowd. The pool deck is also nice.
We valet parked overnight and my sunglasses were missing the next morning. I was told several times the manager would follow up and I still have not heard from him. $40 is a steep fee to pay given the service. There was also only 2 operable elevators.

Great downtown option just over the bridge from Brickell right off I-95. The hotel is walking distance to Brickell and Bayside/Bayfront, 15 mins drive to South Beach, 20 mins max to coconut grove/coral gables and less than 15 mins to Midtown and Wynwood which have great restaurant options!!! It is also surrounding by several other great hotels with awesome dining options. The hotel staff is very courteous and they always greated us as we passed. Hotel employee was great and had a pleasant personality during check-in when we arrived at 3am. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Frank from Miami, FL
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room and the view
Too many things off limits. Billiard table, basketball court etc

We had a great stay cation, we loved the tv and the convenience of whole foods a block away.

Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Katy, TX
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This property is in a phenomenal location; building is pretty new and has a nice modern feel. The pool on the terrace was a nice bonus, with the fitness center also overlooking the water and downtown area.
The check-in process had a bit of confusion, otherwise the valet service took a bit to pull the vehicle around (though wait times can be upwards of 20 minutes).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joanna from Texarkana, TX
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful property, attentive staff. Pool table, indoor basketball court, spa.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Smyrna Beach, FL
August 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms, attentive staff.
$40 for mandatory valet
Family Traveling with Teens
Lesby from Hialeah, FL
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything!!
The parking fee was way too expensive and outrageous.
Business Traveler
Michael from Winter Garden, FL
July 8, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
5 Star great location and great staff. Ambience a plus !
I was satisified with everything.
Couple
Jatinder from Orlando, FL
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Spacious room,great location of hotel, staff was very friendly. Pool area is very beautiful, they have a bar on the pool, convenient to buy drinks while you are on pool. Public parking are just walk away.
All good
Couple
William from Normal, IL
January 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Rooms extremely niceWorkout room had full optionsOther hotel amenities niceOverall staff was very helpful and accomodating
Sometimes it took a while to catch a cabArea under major construction and traffic and congestuion highPool only in sun through late morningLighting in rooms was odd Room was not ready at 6:00 check-in
Couple
Florence from Novi, MI
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very luxurious
n/a

Great location - close to cruise ports. Can walk to local restaurants and drugstores.

Reviews of JW Marriott Marquis Miami
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.