Hotels in Kapolei

J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort

J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort

J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
92-1001 Olani St
Kapolei, HI 96707

Hotel Guest Rating for J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort in Kapolei

# 1 of 3 hotels in Kapolei
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
G from Waipahu, HI
April 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
beautiful view of the ocean, nice bathroom and room service.
to many children in the pool,no good service in pool area.

been going there once a year. need to promote more specials, like golf/spa packages for resident and rates.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Las Vegas, NV
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Sheer Beauty. Beautiful hotel and amazing location in Ko'olina.
Bugs. But that's what you get when you have wall to wall, floor to floor sliding doors into a huge lanai[balcony]

I've got a new favorite Oahu hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Customer Service was impeccable from the front desk, to wait staff to housekeeping...amazing we will be back again and again.
The poolside billing was confusing we just wanted to run a tab but kept getting individual bills. It became a little disruptive.

Amazing hotel room, amazing view, fun round pool that was close to the bar and the kids. Japanese restaurant was so good, across the street from the hotel bunch more eateries. We had an amazing "staycation"! CUSTOMER SERVICE IMPECCABLE!

Couple
Tracie from Kaneohe, HI
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very upscale, but didn't feel stuffy. The staff was very accommodatingand friendly.
Extra resort fee, parking fee.
Couple
John from Bellingham, WA
March 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel is lovely, setting is beautiful,it is truly a magical place.
No

I would book directly with the hotel next time. Going through a discount is fun and you feel in control, but the extra cost that don't come with a regular rated room added up. Internet fee daily, parking fee daily, no breakfast breaks, which were offered with regular room rates. Something I would compare in the future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Anselmo, CA
March 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Setting. Small discounts for guests.
Poor internet connectivity. Azul Restaurant was way overrated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Portland, OR
March 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was the perfect blend between offering all the adult amenities to please us, but having everything we could want for the kids.
No

Great rooms, Azul is incredible Italian. Perfect pools, beach access. Cannot imagine staying at another hotel when in Hawaii.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kapolei, HI
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We stayed at the Aulani and at the Ihilani. The Ihilani was our favorite. The room was three times bigger and very comfortable! Staff was friendly and the view was terrific! Even the TV felt bigger and signal more clearer than at the Aulani.
The only negative would be there were a few lights that wouldn't turn off or on but it wasn't a really big deal and again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, UT
February 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location right on the beach made for incredible views and lots to do. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. The food, though pricey, was good.
This has nothing to do with the hotel as it is a non-smoking hotel but when a smoker moved in above us we could smell it in our room. The hotel said they fine smokers when they catch them but they were great and moved us to another room.

This hotel is out of Honolulu so if you want a lot of night life and shopping don't stay here. If you want serenity this is the place. It was amazing to see sea turtles at the beach near the hotel - so close that you could touch them. We loved seeing whales swimming in the distance and blowing water every morning. There are a few places to eat and shop off property within walking distance but that's it. We found the staff amazingly courteous and helpful. We also enjoyed the food. We liked the fact that there is a Starbucks on property. We also loved the long boardwalk along the ocean. There are other hotels within walking distance for other eating options as well. We hate crowds so we loved the J.W. Marriott. I'd stay again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Pearl City, HI
February 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Simply the laided back, relaxing, get away feeling stood out the most. Being away from the city life.
Parking $35 a day.

Clean, spacious friendly place.

Reviews of J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg