J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort

J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort in Kapolei

J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort

J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
92-1001 Olani St
Kapolei, HI 96707

Hotel Guest Rating for J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort in Kapolei

# 1 of 13 hotels in Kapolei
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful rooms (2 separate sinks for him/her, big tub, nice shower, comfy bed, clean room, large outdoor balconies), friendly helpful staff, nice pool and gorgeous lagoon.
The food in the hotel's restaurants was pretty bad. Not inedible, but didn't taste very good. The Poolside Grill/Bar had some poor quality burgers & portions (good cocktails/drinks though). The Disney Aulani next door had WAY better food like at Ama-Ama!
Couple
Seyar from Pasadena, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
I liked the geographic location of the hotel and I liked the convenience of the resort.
My overall experience was bad. After swimming in the pool for a few minutes I suddenly noticed there were dead birds in the swimming pool. Whne I informed the front office staff they were not surprised and told me it happens often. Absolutely Shocking!

If I could, I would have asked for a full refund for the entire cost of this trip. Aside from that dead bird in the pool incident there was huge delays in pool side service as well. Managment's customer service was sub par. The overall condition of the facility is poor, especially the spa and the exercise area.

Kathleen from Pahoa, HI
September 16, 2014
10.0
The customer service was excellent, the location was very conveniently located. We avoided the traffic and crowds in Waikiki. We were able to travel to Kapolei with no problems and shop or dine out at our favorite places.
Yes, the fact that they will be closing in January of 2015!!!!
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Brooklyn, NY
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
August 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel Staff was very friendly and the property is very well maintained.
Very limited food options for hotel. Most places closed to early for our liking. Children always in hot tub was a big negative.
Couple
Charles from Dana Point, CA
July 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Small pool, only one small hot tub. No microwave, dishware or utensils in the room. Restaurants were nothing special and very expensive.

Nothing special just an average overpriced hotel. The marriott beach club is much better, more activities, large pools, large hot tubs, game room, large connivence store.

Solo Traveler
Karen from Gig Harbor, WA
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I very much appreciated being able to check in at 10:30am and having a room available almost immediately. The room was beautifully appointed and I loved the ocean view. The robes and the coffee/tea chest were nice touches.
I did not appreciate being charged $36 for OVERNIGHT parking when I only parked the car at the front entrance for 30 minutes to unload luggage and check into the hotel. The staff was courteous but rather aloof (valet, front desk, restaurant server).

The mandatory resort fee is exorbitant, especially for a property with a small swimming pool and a SHARED lagoon with the Disney Aulani Resort. Lighting in the room could have been better; one of the light bulbs needed replacing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charlotte from Honolulu, HI
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was supreme in every detail EXCEPT one.
The waitresses at the pool. The most horrific experience. Witnessed very biased service. Finally both days had to go to the bar myself to order. Please please please train your servers proper etiquette.

The hotel was amazing and I am loved the renovation. It is spectacular.

Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 17, 2014
8.0
Away from Honolulu. Private beach.
Parking and resort fee was ridiculous.

Great staff. Grounds are pretty and clean. Overpriced parking and resort fee.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
nice location and nice rooms.
extra charges for parking and internet.
Reviews of J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Ihilani Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg