JW Marriott Houston

JW Marriott Houston in Houston

JW Marriott Houston

JW Marriott Houston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
5150 Westheimer
Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott Houston in Houston

# 20 of 379 hotels in Houston
Based on 316 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Layout of the room was spacious, comfortable, and adorable window seat. Very njce
Charge for parking was a little high.

Friendly staff with a warm welcome.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean and neat. Staff are very courteous and Professional.
You have to pay extra money for bot.h parking and internet which are expensive. Other than that the over all experience is great.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsland, TX
August 13, 2014
4.0
Location
It just didn't measure up.

Wouldn't choose to stay there again.

Couple
Colin from San Marcos, TX
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Professional staff, beautiful rooms, five working (and screaming fast) elevators, prompt and courteous valets. Just top notch all around.
No microwave oven in the room, really? At least have one on each floor in the vending area, come on. Having to go down to the front desk and hand a slice of pizza to the registration clerks to go heat up is laughable.

I've stayed here at least a dozen times - this is a mainstay of the Houston Galleria, and you only need to stay there once to see why. I actually hadn't stayed in a few years and am very relieved that it's as good as or better than ever.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed being across the street from the Galleria. Easy to walk across and shop and a pleasure to come back "home" to.
We left during a busy time. There was one person retrieving cars/keys in the valet, yet 4 different people thanking us for staying at the hotel and wishing us well. The valet person was working as fast as he could. One less chief preferred.

Beautiful hotel and a pleasure to stay at. We enjoyed the personalized service and would happily stay again.

Micaela from Houston, TX
August 12, 2014
10.0
I loved the staff and the room was awesome.The hallway reeked of marijuana and the room by the elevator was extremely noisy and was the source of the marijuana smell.Very nice room
I did not like the parking.Spots were very small and the cost to pay was a bit steep.

Great hotel..great staff..the infused water is a nice touch.

Couple
Bradford from Spring, TX
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, comfortable & friendly staff. Great gym and the pool area was nice. Great location.
Couple
Steven from Houston, TX
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The swimming pool was a real hit for my grandson. The beds were very nice.
The high price of the parking.

The staff was wonderful.

Reviews of JW Marriott Houston
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg