JW Marriott Houston

JW Marriott Houston

JW Marriott Houston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
5150 Westheimer
Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott Houston in Houston

# 22 of 388 hotels in Houston
Based on 429 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
April 22, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
bar staff was very good
lobby bathroom was a real mess
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
April 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location
Valet guys weren't as friendly.
Couple
Charlotte from Midland, TX
April 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Love the room and the floor we were assigned (concierge level)... was also quiet. Great view and clean! Nice shower too.
The parking garage - we were charged our overnight parking on our hotel bill ($24), whereas if we could have paid hourly (as we had asked), we would have only paid $18.80 - as per the ticket meter. This difference could add up during a long stay!
Solo Traveler
Sharon from Saint Charles, MO
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was a nie facility. Like the restaurant and starbucks
My room was near a stairwell where housekeeping was in and out. Noisy from outside in the hall without having air-conditioner on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
April 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Did a great job with the refurb on rooms. Shower was especially nicely done
Bed was too soft
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The remodeled room is fantastic very sleek and modern and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Excellent location. Extremely pleasant and accommodating staff, they make up for what the hotel lacks.
parking fees are too much. room keys never worked in the parking garage. no free wifi in the rooms which is unacceptable at these rates. needs a continental breakfast, and I never saw a breakfast buffet the front desk told me about.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreacres, TX
April 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the location of the Hotel. I also liked the staff.
The pool was out of service. They did let us know we can use a local pool but not the one at the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rob from Mcallen, TX
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Across the street from Galleria. Very helpful and friendly staff.
didn't like paying for parking and internet
Couple
Betty from Austin, TX
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
The worker at the desk wanted to put us on the 17th floor and when I ask him if there was anything lower he looked and tried tout me in a room by the elevators. I was persistent and he found one. I think is was because we had a discounted room.
Terrie from Houston, TX
March 31, 2015
10.0
everything
no

I enjoyed it

Reviews of JW Marriott Houston
(1 - 10 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.