JW Marriott Miami

JW Marriott Miami

JW Marriott Miami Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1109 Brickell Avenue
Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott Miami in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
August 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was a great hotel and very secure. Front desk employees were very nice.
Called for our luggage to be brought down to our car. Waited over 20 minutes, ended up taking it ourselves. Got to the lobby with our luggage, and there were two bell hops standing around. My husband ended up carrying it all, and placing in our car.
Couple
Elizabeth from Lake Worth, FL
August 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great staff
Pool area a dud.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Orange, CA
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson Heights, NY
August 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
House keeping staff did very thorough cleaning. Very courteous when I needed extra coffee pods and creamers. A variety of restaurants are short walking distance away on S.Miami Ave. not to mention a french bakery accross the road (best chocolate beignets)
There was a concierge desk but I never saw it staffed during my two-night visit. The check-in staff was very hospitable but didn't have much knowledge about neighborhood. They didn't know that Illy Coffee next door was not open on weekends
Solo Traveler
Randy from Boca Raton, FL
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
This is an old hotel. Was a five star back in the day. Not now
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nooruddin from Oldsmar, FL
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Customer service
Lot of construction
Maria from Washington, DC
August 2, 2015
We received a fruit basket upon checking into our room; I thought that was a very nice touch
Gilardao from Denver, CO
July 28, 2015
Staff was very welcoming and they rolled out the red carpet when we informed them it was our Honeymoon stay. Champagne... Dipped strawberries... class act this place.
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
July 26, 2015
5.0
Location was perfect for the weekend we had planned.
The hotel itself is very nice but we were not greeted by valet or concierge. No one offered to help with our bags, not even when they saw us dragging them up the stairs from valet to lobby check in. We called ahead for our car in valet and still waited.

The hotel is beautiful and well located but the staff overall seemed extremely disorganized.

Couple
Gladys from Charlotte, NC
July 22, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of JW Marriott Miami
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.