JW Marriott Miami

JW Marriott Miami

JW Marriott Miami Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1109 Brickell Avenue
Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott Miami in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Sha from Austin, TX
January 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Miami, FL
December 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
You feel like royalty upon entering the hotel. The street entrance and the valet entrance are both ornate, and signify luxury immediately upon arrival.
For the rating of this hotel I expect the pool to be more grandiose. There wasn't even a Jacuzzi/hot tub available. Just one (rather skimpy) rooftop pool.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, MA
December 30, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jesus from San Antonio, TX
December 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
The JW Marriott is surrounded by 4 construction sites, each of them with at least 1 tower crane (one with three and is the closest to the Hotel) You can hear the noise starting at 6:30am including sundays. Don't waste your money
Couple
Timothy from Warminster, PA
December 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
We liked the corner unit overseeing the ocean and pool and south view. Hotel is well situated for fun dining experiences off property as well as within. Very courteous staff all the time and helpful.
As usual a $40 +/- per night parking fee is excessive especially when you add on the tipping aspect.
Couple
Emily from Chicago, IL
December 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel exceeded our expectations. Room was ready early and they allowed us to check out late. Staff very friendly, professional, and helpful.
Couple
Haoyuan from Sarasota, FL
November 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
staff are friendly.
The worst 5 star hotel ever ! Save me 40 dollars but I don't think it's 5 star at all. It's old limited service and a construction building near it very noiesy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abilene, TX
November 30, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Maria Linda from Antioch, CA
November 19, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Key card access to each floor. Nice shower head, good water pressure in shower in spite of a problem with our sink's hot water faucet which inextricably came on by itself accompanied by a loud screeching noise hours before we wanted to wake up.
Not a 5* hotel. 15th floor smelled musty. Hall and room carpets stained. Duvet cover was snagged. I saw the same coffee pot years ago in a 2* hotel. Very stingy coffee and condiments. Worse, the hot water faucet turned on by itself, very loudly!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
November 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness
Room wasn't worth $----/night and room service menu didn't have much variety
Reviews of JW Marriott Miami
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.