JW Marriott Miami

JW Marriott Miami in Miami

JW Marriott Miami

JW Marriott Miami Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1109 Brickell Avenue
Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott Miami in Miami

# 25 of 338 hotels in Miami
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lois from Granbury, TX
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Proximity to Airport and Cruise Port.
As with most 5 star hotels, they tend to charge you for the small things, like bottled water.

Some good local places for breakfast and dinner beside the hotel restaurants.

Couple
Vanessa from Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The balcony and location
The hot tub was out of order in the pool area . And the house keeping didn't refill the coffee and sugars used
Family Traveling with Teens
Tami from Savannah, GA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The pool....
Nothing was free in this hotel - except- water, wi-fi, and the pool.. WOW!!!

The first lady at check-in wasn't very helpful. I had requested certain items (which i know was based on availabilty)which was available but i was told they weren't. Fridge( which they tried to talk me out of because it was soooo small- smaller than the average)- she said I could only put medicine in it. ok so I want it anyway- i explained. They sent it up and it was find for water, soda, cheese, ham/turkey- LIKE ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!! Then we requested a balcony. Wasn't available. I KNEW WE SHOULD HAVE WENT TO THE EPIC!!! 30 minutes later- shift changed and my mom went and asked and the tone was night and day she said. The lady bent over backwards to get up in a room with a balcony... The room was just plain for a 5 star- nothing spetaculiar.. ...read more

Couple
Rachel from Miami, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
Cleaningless
They charge 34 dollars a night for parking. It is a regular hotel in my opinion. Nothing impressive. Not a 5 star. The only five star thing is the service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room smelled of strong cleaning fluid

this hotel shows serious signs of wear.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Locust Valley, NY
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great place to stay, good location, great breakfast.
The gym is small and does not relate to the rest of the facilities
Business Traveler
Chelsea from Daytona Beach, FL
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location and most of the staff.
The rugs in my room had huge stains on it from the front door to the bed. It was nasty. I would not walk without shoes.

It's a beautiful establishment with great views and a great location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Roof worked
Not a 5 star as booked. 4 star only. Business hotel. Small exercise room and pool apartment complex like. Avoid.

Random four star experience. No luxury at all. Small bathrooms.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 11, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of JW Marriott Miami
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg