J.W. Marriott Hotel Miami

J.W. Marriott Hotel Miami in Miami

J.W. Marriott Hotel Miami

J.W. Marriott Hotel Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1109 Brickell Avenue
Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Guest Rating for J.W. Marriott Hotel Miami in Miami

# 23 of 338 hotels in Miami
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J.W. Marriott Hotel Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Hotel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J.W. Marriott Hotel Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jing from Philadelphia, PA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waltham, MA
May 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Internet access was very slow. It even destroyed one speaker's keynote presentation, because he could not perform a live demonstration of his system. This was painful.
Couple
Sandra from Naples, FL
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was great, the location too
The breakfast was too expensive, and not very impressive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room had ants and smelled of mold.

Have stayed at many JW Marriott hotel locations and this one should be an embarrassment to the chain. The hotel was a disappointment. The only positive side of the hotel was the valet staff. They were amazing!!!!

Solo Traveler
Serge from Edmonton, Canada
February 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was excellent. From initial arrival until departure, the staff was very helpful and courteous.
The room was described as having a harbour view. You could catch a glimpse of the harbour on either side of the building directly in the way. Location is average. I usually prefer Miami Beach or South Beach rather than downtown.

Ideal for the business traveller.

Couple
Evelyn from Arlington Hts., IL
February 21, 2012
Couple
7.0
In the center of the city.
Staff not really friendly, indifferent and cold.

Room size was good,and modern bathroom. I was expecting for a better bed than what we had, very disappointing.

Couple
Angela from Mount Brydges, Canada
February 21, 2012
Couple
10.0
Good view from room, free wifi, a bottles of water, very comfortable bed and pillows.
Roads surrounding hotel were under construction so it was difficult for taxis to enter hotel driveway.

Excellent hotel in downtown Miami.

Couple
Adam from Baden, Canada
February 21, 2012
Couple
10.0
We had a computer with free internet in our room. The pool and workout area was great!

The pool and gym was top notch. Free internet and computer in our room put this over the top. Very clean and very comfortable. I would stay here anytime.

Business Traveler
June from East Fallowfield, PA
February 8, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly , courteous and detailed in their folllowup
On one day our room was not thoroughly cleaned, otherwise excellent
Couple
Peter from Palm City, FL
February 4, 2012
Couple
7.0
proximity to marathon course.
20 inch step to get in to the shower, size of bathroom

Great people, good location, very good food, but room to small and bathroom way to small for a 4 star hotel.

Reviews of J.W. Marriott Hotel Miami
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Hotel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg