Hotels in Hong Kong

JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Pacific Place 88 Queensway
Central

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong in Hong Kong

# 24 of 389 hotels in Hong Kong
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mary from San Francisco, CA
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's just GREAT, cannot ask for more! I have always stay at the Conrad next door of the W Hotel in Kowloon, this is my first stay at the JW, I am a Hilton Diamond member, and I am seriously considering switching to the Marriott!! Thank you Priceline!
Family Traveling with Teens
Sang Joon from Manhattan, NY
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Delicious welcome foods, excellent location, large room, prompt turn-down services... If I revisit Hong Kong island I would also stay at this hotel!

Best hotel to shoppers~^^

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good location on Wan Chai/Central boundary near MTR and shopping. Rooms (and especially bathrooms) are large for Hong Kong. Staff very friendly and helpful. Complimentary fruit and bottled water are nice touches, though a notch below those at the Conrad.
The location is a bit of a hike to the Star Ferry. Hallways are a little dark, and the finishes are starting to show their age.
Family Traveling with Teens
Miyeon from Seoul, NJ
January 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
a fantastic location
the swimming pool is on renovation

the bed size is king, so very comfortable. and welcome tea is great, whatever the location is great, and pacific place is the best shopping spot.

Solo Traveler
Jon from Long Beach, CA
October 31, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and fully staffed
had to pay for using business center/internet, getting a taxi was ineffiicent
Business Traveler
Sandi from Williamsville, NY
October 26, 2011
Business Traveler
4.0
Location.
Did not even come close to the quality of other hotels in Hong Kong.

I was concerned when I saw that I had bid on a 5-star hotel and received a Marriott, but I was hopeful and thought maybe it would be a higher standard hotel than US-based Marriotts, but it was not. The hallways were outdated and needed new carpeting, the rooms were small, the shower fixtures were sub par, the toilet had that blue cleaner in it no matter how many times you flushed. The food was disappointing. The pool was lackluster. There was a fee for late check out and no courtesy room for international travelers. The other hotels in the area were beautiful and had nicer rooms. I also stayed at Grand Hyatt during my stay and it was significantly nicer. The concierge was very helpful, however. This hotel would have been fine. ...read more

Couple
Mark from San Francisco, CA
January 3, 2011
Couple
8.0
Very quiet and away from the crowded multitude.
Room is too small and old for the rating.
Couple
Wendy from Chicago, IL
December 30, 2010
Couple
9.0
convenience, cleanliness, english speaking staff, prompt service and assistance, room service, views, size of room
lobby is very small, awkward entrance
Solo Traveler
May from New York, NY
September 9, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
staff is very efficient and friendly and serviceas provided were all very swift.
toilet flush was weak, business centre closing at 5.00pm was extremely inconvenient.
Reviews of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg