J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta in Atlanta

J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3300 Lenox Road
Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Guest Rating for J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta in Atlanta

# 21 of 208 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 456 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Larry from Naperville, IL
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean & classy. The staff was very friendly & helpful all the time.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendliness of staff, location and overall great hotel!
Valet parking was pricy.

Can't say enough good things...great stay!

James from Lookout Mountain, TN
August 20, 2014
9.0
Convenience, location, staff
Have always liked this hotel - no negatives
Couple
Julie from St. Simons Island, GA
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and view to downtown from a high floor.
Our AC went out around midnight, they tried to fix it for an hour, put in a new motor, it burned up and smelled up the room and we had to move to another room at 1:00am. (bad view and had to move again for the downtown view the next day) Need free Wifi

Great view to downtown from the South side. Large rooms, nice baths. Great location. Service is great. Pillows , sheets, bed very comfortable. Thanks JW Marriott!

Couple
John from Athens, GA
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room with the city view was terrific. All the amenities worked, the bathroom was spacious and extremely clean. The swimming pool is one of the best indoor hotel pools inside Atlanta.
The only negative for me was the lobby area felt a little tight and not as cozy as I would have liked. Also the $13 dollars for wireless... - not cool!

This was an absolutely terrific deal for a really nice hotel in buckhead, Atlanta. The feeling in the hotel is clean and very comfortable with touches of elegance. The bartender was friendly and bell staff were great.

Group Traveler
Mikael from Cambria, CA
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's super classy
There are a lot of people standing around in the lobby (workers). It goes beyond convenience to a feeling of that guy at the gas station washing your windshield for tips even though you haven't asked for it.

I can deal with the people in the lobby, though, because the rest of the experience was great. Indoor walkway to the Lennox shopping center. A few great bars and restaurants near by. Nice rooms, although I spent almost no time in the room. Overall, it was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed luxurious, the room was spacious and well appointed and indoor pool was sumptuous ( I took and morning swim at 7 am and had the whole place to myself). The staff at check in was PHENOMENAL!
three very minor things: 1. the cordless whole in the room did not work 2. the shower in the bathroom did not have a place to put toiletries while you showered 3. the ac did not cool quite as much as i would have liked
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alfred from Leesburg, GA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Staff was very good
There's some type of fire light right over the bed & light is bright green, which keep me up through the night!!' No rest!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very helpful staff.
We had one bad encounter with a staff member but the hotel manager quickly apologized and made it right

Great location, helpful staff, clean room.

Solo Traveler
Stanley from Katy, TX
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to everything and very friendly staff
No free wifi
Reviews of J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg