J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta in Atlanta

J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3300 Lenox Road
Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Guest Rating for J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta in Atlanta

# 23 of 209 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 437 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Terrill from Montgomery, AL
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
$24 a day to park. The rooms are just average at best.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Got a great room with city view.
It was around 10pm when we went to the pool area and there was a really loud group of kids in there that had taken over the pool and jacuzzi area and were making the other guests leave because of the noise and their taking the pool to play games.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyle from Albany, GA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
July 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Roberto from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was excellent and location was uber convenient. Very nice property.
Had major issues with charges. Was over charged over $500 on credit card. Staff was very helpful in rectifying.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, GA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
beautifully decorated; connected by an indoor walkway to Lenox Mall; also very close to Marta (rapid transit) line
a charge of $34/night (plus tip) for valet parking or $24 for self-parking. both parking areas appeared to be nothing more than a corner of the very large mall parking lot. it wasn't like space was at a premium.

you can park in an adjacent automated pay lot for "only" $12 for 24 hours, then walk through the indoor walkway to the hotel. the only drawback is that the walkway doors are closed from 10 p.m. to 7 a.m. that wasn't a problem for me, however.

Megan from Augusta, GA
June 30, 2014
10.0
We loved the shuttle that is free transport for 2 mile radius.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Atlanta, GA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Parking cost but it is to be expected where it is

Love the pool!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
June 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
The lounge area was beautiful and inviting.
I could here every little noise in my room. The bed was super hard and we got an 8:30 wake up call that we didn't ask for.

It looked like a four star hotel, but my experience was more like a 2 1/2 star hotel.

Shujuan from Bolingbrook, IL
June 23, 2014
10.0
Upon checking in, they had some amazing flavored tea and snacks for their guest. The hotel was bright and very clean and the staff was very attentive to our needs. What an amazing experience.

The direct access to the Lenox mall was a huge plus. We were able to stay indoors and walk to and from the mall and great access to shopping and dining. Plus, the hotel has a car service that we took to dinner that was a couple of miles away. The staff arranged all of that for us. It made for an even better anniversary.

Reviews of J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg