J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta in Atlanta

J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3300 Lenox Road
Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Guest Rating for J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta in Atlanta

# 21 of 208 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 456 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Athens, GA
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room with the city view was terrific. All the amenities worked, the bathroom was spacious and extremely clean. The swimming pool is one of the best indoor hotel pools inside Atlanta.
The only negative for me was the lobby area felt a little tight and not as cozy as I would have liked. Also the $13 dollars for wireless... - not cool!

This was an absolutely terrific deal for a really nice hotel in buckhead, Atlanta. The feeling in the hotel is clean and very comfortable with touches of elegance. The bartender was friendly and bell staff were great.

Group Traveler
Mikael from Cambria, CA
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's super classy
There are a lot of people standing around in the lobby (workers). It goes beyond convenience to a feeling of that guy at the gas station washing your windshield for tips even though you haven't asked for it.

I can deal with the people in the lobby, though, because the rest of the experience was great. Indoor walkway to the Lennox shopping center. A few great bars and restaurants near by. Nice rooms, although I spent almost no time in the room. Overall, it was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed luxurious, the room was spacious and well appointed and indoor pool was sumptuous ( I took and morning swim at 7 am and had the whole place to myself). The staff at check in was PHENOMENAL!
three very minor things: 1. the cordless whole in the room did not work 2. the shower in the bathroom did not have a place to put toiletries while you showered 3. the ac did not cool quite as much as i would have liked
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alfred from Leesburg, GA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Staff was very good
There's some type of fire light right over the bed & light is bright green, which keep me up through the night!!' No rest!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very helpful staff.
We had one bad encounter with a staff member but the hotel manager quickly apologized and made it right

Great location, helpful staff, clean room.

Solo Traveler
Stanley from Katy, TX
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to everything and very friendly staff
No free wifi
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Remodeled
Parking should be quoted in price. At $36 on a--- rate it's a dishonest back door way to price the hotel.
Business Traveler
Paul from Ocean Springs, MS
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Darron from Montgomery, AL
August 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
I was simply impressed about the overall operation.
There was 1 moment during checkout, that I stood in a line of about 5 people for approx 20mins because there was only 1 front desk person. If i weren't a patient guy, that would've been totally annoying.

Like I said, overall experience was great.

Group Traveler
Regina from Dobson, NC
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything. Best hotel experience I've ever had. Service wonderful. They even had a car and driver to take us to dinner, gratis. Only had to pay a tip. It was a wonderful wonderful benefit and made the whole experience better.
No
Reviews of J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg