JW Marriott Essex House New York

JW Marriott Essex House New York in New York City

JW Marriott Essex House New York

JW Marriott Essex House New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
160 Central Park South
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott Essex House New York in New York City

# 24 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott Essex House New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Essex House New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott Essex House New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West New York, NJ
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
nice lobby, beautiful bar with fireplace
weird sink, very low toilet, tiny shower; wet, moldy carpet that made the whole room stink
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Rochester, NY
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We like the location, cleanliness and old-world appeal
Furniture in main foyer is pretty shabby
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Hill, NY
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Overall this is a beautifully cared for Hotel in a primo location !
Not one thing

Marriott Essex House on Central Park South in New York City .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from River Edge, NJ
November 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Historic, but not a 4.5 star hotel at all. I would have been thrilled to have it at 3.5 stars and I would have been ok with it at 4, but I wanted a very special hotel and it didn't measure up.
Rooms were beat up a bit. Drains in shower didn't work. Elevators were broken multiple times.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, NJ
November 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Perfect location for my needs after running the NYC Marathon. The room was fabulous. Comfortable bed and wonderful bathroom. Appreciated the deep bathtub and the terry cloth bathrobe. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Not at all!

Loved how it was decorated. The lights in the room were very soothing. The room was a very nice size. Sometimes NYC hotel rooms can be very small. This one was not. There was a slight problem with the TV and they sent someone up immediately to fix it. When I checked out, they held my bags for me so I could attend the Marathon festivities in Central Park without my luggage. The staff was amazing. I only wish I had stayed additional nights. Hopefully I'll be able to stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Yuyang from Waltham, MA
October 21, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe Township, NJ
October 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Huge room

Right across from Central Park, great location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dollard Des Ormeaux, Canada
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very central location, nice lobby, decent room size and teh staff was professional
The vue from the room and the inability of early check in around noon- I had to pay extar to have 2 beds

No

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerville, MA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nitro, WV
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was courteous and helpful. Location was great!
Reviews of JW Marriott Essex House New York
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Essex House New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg