J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa

J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa in Phoenix

J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa

J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
5350 East Marriott Drive
Phoenix, AZ 85054

Hotel Guest Rating for J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa in Phoenix

# 2 of 146 hotels in Phoenix
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle River, AK
January 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
The grounds were beautiful, the hotel room as lovely.
Parking was a little far. The staff wasn't ovely friendly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pewaukee, WI
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Lush landscaping, gardens, flowers, ponds, pools! Quality interior furnishings and finishes, all maintained in excellent condition.
Lots of walking from the parking lot to the hotel and to my roon - valet parking too expensive and cumbersome.
Couple
Elizabeth from Vienna, VA
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing facilities; beautiful grounds
Room was a bit small. Nothing special.
Couple
Daniel from Yuma, AZ
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The setting. The setting of this property is exquisite. It is as if you left Phoenix completely and are about 50 miles out in the wilderness. Quail and rabbits abound!
No

This is the 2nd time I stayed at the Marriot Desert Ridge. I love the fact that anything you may need outside of the hotel is no more than a mile away, but at the actual property it is as if the city never existed. The pool area is grand, has great meeting facilities, beautiful golf course, tennis... The entire experience is amazing. From the moment I drive up to the courtyard, I am wowed! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Erika from Fountain Hills, AZ
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Service was excellent. Room was cozy. The pools were awesome! Our favorite part things were the lazy river and the golf. We had and awesome time! :)
nope.

I wish the lazy river was open longer, they close it around 5 or 6pm.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Queen Creek, AZ
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice setting, up to date decor
We got in late and had to leave by 8 the next morning, yet we were charged the Facilities Fee even though nothing was open for us to use, including the hot tub. What a racket! At breakfast, the birds took food right off our plate. Food wasn't wonderful

Great location, nice setting but be prepared to pay for parking, valet and the infamous Facility Fee, wether you get to use them or not. B

Business Traveler
Wes from Cary, NC
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Extremely friendly staff Beautiful grounds/setting
Changed $25 resort fee to $29 but didn't revise software/websites Refunded/corrected when I inquired about difference charged vs. quoted Ate at the on-grounds steakhouse - service was great but food could have been better

Excellent value

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Our grandchildren loved the pools and the lazy river.
forgot our ray-ban sunglasses on the table by the pool. Went back 15 minutes later and they were gone. The pool had closed and we were the last to leave so it would have to be an employee that found them and didn't turn them in.

I would definitly go back. Enjoyed our stay. wish the Restaurants and bar were open later on a saturday night.

Couple
Stacy L from Gilbert, AZ
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The lazy river and the separate pool areas.
Nothing, this is hotel offers everything one could ask for.
Couple
Charlie from Phoenix, AZ
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg