J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa

J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa in Phoenix

J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa

J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa Image
4 and 1/2 Star
5350 East Marriott Drive
Phoenix, AZ 85054

Hotel Guest Rating for J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa in Phoenix

Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Erika from Fountain Hills, AZ
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Service was excellent. Room was cozy. The pools were awesome! Our favorite part things were the lazy river and the golf. We had and awesome time! :)
nope.

I wish the lazy river was open longer, they close it around 5 or 6pm.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Queen Creek, AZ
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice setting, up to date decor
We got in late and had to leave by 8 the next morning, yet we were charged the Facilities Fee even though nothing was open for us to use, including the hot tub. What a racket! At breakfast, the birds took food right off our plate. Food wasn't wonderful

Great location, nice setting but be prepared to pay for parking, valet and the infamous Facility Fee, wether you get to use them or not. B

Business Traveler
Wes from Cary, NC
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Extremely friendly staff Beautiful grounds/setting
Changed $25 resort fee to $29 but didn't revise software/websites Refunded/corrected when I inquired about difference charged vs. quoted Ate at the on-grounds steakhouse - service was great but food could have been better

Excellent value

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Our grandchildren loved the pools and the lazy river.
forgot our ray-ban sunglasses on the table by the pool. Went back 15 minutes later and they were gone. The pool had closed and we were the last to leave so it would have to be an employee that found them and didn't turn them in.

I would definitly go back. Enjoyed our stay. wish the Restaurants and bar were open later on a saturday night.

Couple
Stacy L from Gilbert, AZ
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The lazy river and the separate pool areas.
Nothing, this is hotel offers everything one could ask for.
Couple
Charlie from Phoenix, AZ
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Deming, NM
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
swimming pool was amazing and very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Homer Glen, IL
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott, AZ
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pools, lazy river and proximity to shopping and restaurants.
I was very unhappy with their reservations department. I called back and asked to speak to the hotel directly regarding a reservation request and the hotel staff handled everything professionally.

The JW at Desert Ridge is my favorite place to stay in th Phoenix area. It never disappoints.

Couple
D from Phoenix, AZ
August 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
It is beautifully decorated and in a good location.
The room was a gift for my son's wedding. The girl at the check in desk seemed a bit confused. She asked me a number of questions twice event though I answered them. I booked through a third party and they locked my son out for the second night.

He had to go to the desk to get a key. They wanted him to pay the hotel fee that I had already paid for two nights. The flowers I had just purchased were dead....I left them alive. My son and wife had a good time at the lazy river and enjoyed their stay but my hope was that it would have been flawless.

Reviews of J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg