J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort

J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort in Cancun

J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort

J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Boulevard Kukulkan
Cancun 77500

Hotel Guest Rating for J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort in Cancun

# 6 of 168 hotels in Cancun
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ransom Canyon, TX
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
"Club 91" option for buffet-style meals plus enhanced gym/spa access plus concierge services was a definite value. Club 91 staff went above and beyond to help us with activities and reservations; they were charming and helpful. The lap pool is beautiful!!
The bill, though correct, was confusing, and front desk staff struggled to explain it in a way we could understand. Would appreciate free internet throughout the hotel.

Beautiful facility with outstanding staff - luxury feel throughout. Front desk arranged our rooms to be adjoining for an adult child. We will go back.

Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
September 5, 2014
7.0
Proximity to beach. Facilities
Room itself was not what you would expect from a 5 star. The room we got had the worst possible view of the beach/ocean
Couple
Michael from Chicago, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was excellent, the pictures online were accurate and the staff was very nice.
I was surprised about the $18 a day charge to have WiFi in your room, it is free in the common area.

If you plan to take the Mayan Tours, the hotel is about 2 hours from the tours and 1 hour from the Xcaret park.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, WI
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The best part by far is the staff. The staff is amazing. They go above and beyond.
Cannot say anything negative.

The location is perfect. Just minutes away from shopping and the downtown area. The hotel is beautiful. Several pools. Oceanfront. The food is good.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, GA
August 18, 2014
10.0
Georgina from the front desk was very pleasant and professional. Alex at the pool helped me decide which activities were best for me and he chose well for a non swimmer like myself. And the excellent service at the gustavo Italian restaurant was a must.
I wish there were coffee makers in the rooms and complimentary bottled water.
Couple
Stanley from Houston, TX
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff: very responsive and caring
A few things: 1) there are no handicap restrooms by the pools! All restrooms must be accessed by going down a dozen stairs to a marble-tiled (i.e., slippery) bathroom. How is someone in a wheelchair supposed to cope? 2) Wi-Fi: only free in public areas
Family Traveling with Young Children
Reynaldo from San Francisco, CA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Where to begin? Customer service, cleanliness, room, 'feel' of the resort were all top notch.
I think check in at 4:00 is a bit ridiculous. Hotel was obviously under booked yet we were asked to wait 2 hours to get room. Not at 3:45, not at 3:55 but had to be at 4:00.

Everything exuded relaxation. This is what we seeked and got from this hotel. Pricey to stay, yes. But worth it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Santiago from Merida, Mexico
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
July 18, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg