Juniper Springs Resort

Juniper Springs Resort in Mammoth Lakes

Juniper Springs Resort

Juniper Springs Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4000 Meridian Blvd.
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Hotel Guest Rating for Juniper Springs Resort in Mammoth Lakes

# 4 of 58 hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Juniper Springs Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Juniper Springs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Juniper Springs Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Vamsi Krishna from Santa Ana, CA
December 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not worth the price. Room was big but not at all cleaned
Not at all worth for the paid price. Star rating is not relevent. No response to customer queris. Found some weird stuff underneath the couch. Was swearlting all n8ght on a winter day. Had to open the windows for sleeping.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Emeryville, CA
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Steven from Emeryville, CA
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
location, room type, great aminities and extremely close to the ski resort

feel free to ask for information and check out wild hot springs around mammoth lakes

Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
October 21, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacific Grove, CA
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beautiful views, and wonderful kitchen. We cooked 3 meals in the hotel!
There was an issue with the room (the smoke alarm kept beeping) so we switched to a down graded room. It was so much more cramped that we asked to switch back. It was not their fault, but the staff could've been more gracious and accommodating.

It's great to come in October. There's not a lot of tourists. Warm weather and gorgeous trees. Oh, but beware of the dryness. We turned on the humidifiers. It was uncomfortable.

Couple
Matthew from Ventura, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful location, friendly helpful staff, loved the large room with the full kitchen. Wonderful.
Couldn't get the fireplace to work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Untereisesheim, Germany
October 13, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
October 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location - quiet with beautiful views. Nice kitchen.
Rooms were not cleaned till late in the day. There was a resort fee but little that could justify it. no premium TV channels, average exercise facilities and a small pool.
Zhang from Beijing, China
October 9, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
We booked the single room condo. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. Favorite thing were the tilt windows. The kitchen was decently stocked with cooking basics (minus a measuring cup). Nice place.
Past reviews warned about the heat and they weren't kidding. This place is kept VERY warm, bordering on uncomfortable, and if the sun hits the room during the day, that heats it up more. Thermostat in room is basically decoration.

I'm glad I read the past reviews warning about the heat and the $20.00/day resort fee. We packed for a warm room and I didn't get upset when I saw the resort fee on our bill in addition to the occupancy tax and tourism assessment fee. There was also a MMCF donation on our bill. The person at the front desk explained the money went to local after school activities and gave us the option to have it removed. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly and the room to be spacious and clean. Previous occupants locked the dish network in the room with parental control codes, and when we contacted the front desk we were told that the main network would have to unlock the codes. So we watched a lot of Sponge Bob. :) The tubs are quite large with high sides, which didn't concern us, but it's something to keep in mind if you're traveling with a person who needs help getting in and out of the bath. The outdoor grills are propane and easy to use. The kitchen was stocked with the basics minus a measuring cup (although we probably could have called for one). The staff responded promptly when we called for salt and pepper refills. There's a coffee pot, microwave, stove, refrigerator/freezer and dishwasher. For the most part the place was quiet. Clean laundry facilities on the floor that work well. Short drive into town. I 'd definitely recommend the place, but I'd caution about the room temperature and I'd give a head's up about the resort fee. ...read more

Reviews of Juniper Springs Resort
(1 - 10 of 132 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Juniper Springs Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg