Jumping Frog Motel

Jumping Frog Motel

Jumping Frog Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
330 Murphys Grade Road
Angels Camp, CA 95222

Hotel Guest Rating for Jumping Frog Motel in Angels Camp

# 2 of 6 hotels in Angels Camp
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jumping Frog Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Jumping Frog Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jumping Frog Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
October 14, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Old but clean, so overall a decent business stay for an over-nighter. The room had a microwave, fridge, and a flat screen tv, which is more than I can say about the majority of rooms in this price range. The free wifi was nice.
Not really.
Senior Travelers
Kerry from Alameda, CA
August 21, 2016
Senior Travelers
2.0
I liked it bcuz I have a service dog and there was a grassy area where we could sit. The inside of my room was very old, carpet, and at first I thought it was quaint.
I didn't like the fact that I had to pay a35.00 fee for my service dog,(who goes into hospitals) for cleaning. The room was old with carpet dirtier than my dog and apparently they only rent out a couple rooms at a time. Mine was no smoking,it reeked.
Couple
Alexandra from Modesto, CA
August 2, 2016
Couple
5.0
N/A
The foul smell in the room upon arrival, the inability to check out late...the owner wouldn't budge. I will gladly pay the extra money and stay at the Best Western down the street.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, WA
May 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Coffee pot was filthy. Old motel paper thin walls. Price was fair. As a last resort I would book again.
Group Traveler
Davon from San Jose, CA
March 20, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Gross. I accidentally reserved this hotel instead of the travel lodge down the road and I greatly regret it. In addition there was no way to cancel the reservation after I realized I made my mistake.
It was very dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
December 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean and in a good spot for the activities I wanted to do.
no
Couple
Gary from Los Angeles, CA
July 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
This hotel had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, free WiFi, and a great air-conditioner. Although it is a very old hotel, the furniture and décor was up to date and the bed was comfortable. We could not have asked for anything more for the money.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Sunnyvale, CA
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, price, coffee maker, staff courtesy and helpfulness
Senior Travelers
Gary from San Jose, CA
September 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Average rating for the money that I wanted to spend for an overnite stay.
The room did not have a micro wave oven as advertised. The YV remote was almost impossible to figure out.

I did like the very close walking didtance to a major shopping center withy 5 very good ploaces to eat.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylorsville, UT
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Microwave and refrigerator in the room. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
Nothing at all

It is located behind a Chicken restaurant off the main road, and is close to other restaurants such as Burger King, pizza place, and a supermarket. I stopped while on way to SF from Yosemite.

Reviews of Jumping Frog Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jumping Frog Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.