Jumping Frog Motel

Jumping Frog Motel

Jumping Frog Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
330 Murphys Grade Road
Angels Camp, CA 95222

Hotel Guest Rating for Jumping Frog Motel in Angels Camp

# 1 of 6 hotels in Angels Camp
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jumping Frog Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Jumping Frog Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jumping Frog Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, WA
May 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Coffee pot was filthy. Old motel paper thin walls. Price was fair. As a last resort I would book again.
Group Traveler
Davon from San Jose, CA
March 20, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Gross. I accidentally reserved this hotel instead of the travel lodge down the road and I greatly regret it. In addition there was no way to cancel the reservation after I realized I made my mistake.
It was very dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
December 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean and in a good spot for the activities I wanted to do.
no
Couple
Gary from Los Angeles, CA
July 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
This hotel had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, free WiFi, and a great air-conditioner. Although it is a very old hotel, the furniture and décor was up to date and the bed was comfortable. We could not have asked for anything more for the money.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Sunnyvale, CA
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, price, coffee maker, staff courtesy and helpfulness
Senior Travelers
Gary from San Jose, CA
September 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Average rating for the money that I wanted to spend for an overnite stay.
The room did not have a micro wave oven as advertised. The YV remote was almost impossible to figure out.

I did like the very close walking didtance to a major shopping center withy 5 very good ploaces to eat.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylorsville, UT
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Microwave and refrigerator in the room. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
Nothing at all

It is located behind a Chicken restaurant off the main road, and is close to other restaurants such as Burger King, pizza place, and a supermarket. I stopped while on way to SF from Yosemite.

Group Traveler
Paul from Beaufort, NC
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Its not modern,trendy or sophisticated but it was the most comfortable and relaxed motel we had stayed in. Having done 30 motels in 30 days crossing America from coast to coast it was so refreshingly different we stayed for a week instead of just 1 night.

The owner and his family were very welcoming and were keen to provide us with anything we needed. The price was one of the lowest we had come across and being able to sit outside your room with lawn infront eating ribs from the deli across the road, was magic. WithYosemite 1.5 hours drive away and the Big trees national park 0.5 hrs away we found it an ideal location. Sonara, Murphys and of course Angels Camp are a short drive away and the countryside around was breathtaking. We would thoroughly recomend this motel especially to families with children as the environs provide a safe and interesting place to play. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Pittsburg, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location
Not really

I have a bad back and was worried about the bed but it turned out to be nice and firm and I slept great.

Solo Traveler
Chinthaka from San Andreas, CA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location and the price
Bathroom, like cubical...NO tub..

Its worth for that money, comparing the others, And its very convenient place thou.easy access to food store, fuel.etc.compare with other hotels, and yea ,AC was inside the room where that cloths hangs, so it take s time to get cool.specially in summer day time.

Reviews of Jumping Frog Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jumping Frog Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.