Jumping Frog Motel

Jumping Frog Motel in Angels Camp

Jumping Frog Motel

Jumping Frog Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
330 Murphys Grade Road
Angels Camp, CA 95222

Hotel Guest Rating for Jumping Frog Motel in Angels Camp

# 1 of 6 hotels in Angels Camp
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jumping Frog Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Jumping Frog Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jumping Frog Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylorsville, UT
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Microwave and refrigerator in the room. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
Nothing at all

It is located behind a Chicken restaurant off the main road, and is close to other restaurants such as Burger King, pizza place, and a supermarket. I stopped while on way to SF from Yosemite.

Group Traveler
Paul from Beaufort, NC
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Its not modern,trendy or sophisticated but it was the most comfortable and relaxed motel we had stayed in. Having done 30 motels in 30 days crossing America from coast to coast it was so refreshingly different we stayed for a week instead of just 1 night.

The owner and his family were very welcoming and were keen to provide us with anything we needed. The price was one of the lowest we had come across and being able to sit outside your room with lawn infront eating ribs from the deli across the road, was magic. WithYosemite 1.5 hours drive away and the Big trees national park 0.5 hrs away we found it an ideal location. Sonara, Murphys and of course Angels Camp are a short drive away and the countryside around was breathtaking. We would thoroughly recomend this motel especially to families with children as the environs provide a safe and interesting place to play. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Pittsburg, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location
Not really

I have a bad back and was worried about the bed but it turned out to be nice and firm and I slept great.

Solo Traveler
Chinthaka from San Andreas, CA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location and the price
Bathroom, like cubical...NO tub..

Its worth for that money, comparing the others, And its very convenient place thou.easy access to food store, fuel.etc.compare with other hotels, and yea ,AC was inside the room where that cloths hangs, so it take s time to get cool.specially in summer day time.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location, easy to park and unload.
Not great value for the price. Air conditioning unit is in the back of the closet, near the ceiling, so it took a long time for the place to cool off. While the room had all the advertised amenities, it's quite shabby and in need of a refresh.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melanie from Alameda, CA
March 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
It had a lot of character and the staff was very helpful.
Solo Traveler
Jim from Leavenworth, KS
January 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Aside from the price I was taken by the friendly manner this husband/wife team made you feel so comfortable. Very pleasant people.
NO

This is an older motel with small rooms. The cleanliness was beyond what I expected. There are places that show the rooms use over the years but nothing terrible. All in all it was a great experience and I would stay there again if I am in the region.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
October 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The name and it's location and availability, all things I know don't have any affect on the cleanliness or comfort of the room.
Not surprisingly, this place hasn't seen an upgrade in a very long time. Everything is haphazard and ill fitting, random furniture like an old stool for a phone stand / bedside table. Wasn't dirty as much as it was just old dingy and worn out.

Not much to say except unsurprising in it's poor condition, definitely a cheap motel for last minute emergency stops only.

Couple
Rebecca from Manteca, CA
August 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location.
No snack machines and only one soda machine.

It was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Reviews of Jumping Frog Motel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jumping Frog Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg